We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$100
View deal
Agoda.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Hurb
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Snaptravel
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
224
249
66
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
249
66
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great location yogurt nice stay motel downtown earplugs noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 578 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Despite trepidation about the proximity of the train, I was pleasantly surprised by this motel/hotel. Super staff friendly and I appreciated how spotless the rooms were. If you are very sensitive to noise, you may want to use earplugs, although it did not bother me. The wifi was a bit patchy.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanlievanwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

hanlievanwyk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a few kind words about your experience at Ruby2. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything, and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We had a 1 night stay here at Ruby2 for a Bachelorette Celebration. The room was clean, chic art decorated the walls, and it was perfectly centrally located to all the bars we were headed out towards.There is a $5 fee for parking which I wish was included in the hotel fare but other than that our experience was wonderful. If we're ever in need of a hotel in the area again, I'd recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

jlf800,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a few kind words about your experience at Ruby2. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything!
We understand that incidental fees can be annoying, but we do like to keep the parking charge out of our room rates to better serve our guests that do not require parking.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Good location and very reasonable price! . 8-10 minute stroll to Riverfront park, convention center.. King mattress was extra comfy. Breakfast was more than adequate. Parking lots (including underground) easy to use. Loved the bright cinematic murals. Reeptionist was always helpful and friendly. Room's temp was cool and inviting when we returned after a hot day in the city. Will be back.

Room tip: Corner upstairs room quiet and private.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NM790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

N M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a few kind words about your experience at Ruby2. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything, and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Although this is advertised as a hotel, it is not. It's sister property, Ruby Hotel, is. This is a transformed motel. But lovely! Very unique art surrounds it, giving a welcoming feel. There are even little twinkling light in the driveway pavement as you arrive! The rooms are small put well designed. Very comfortable and clean. Awesome bathroom with a stall shower. If you are looking for super quiet, you could be disturbed by the train that runs close by and people outside, but this is in the city! So expect that. It is close to great restaurants and is in a very nice part of town. Although we were only passing through, the town captivated me and I will now return just to spend some time there. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Best part- Ruby 2 is cheap in price! It's a win if you get a chance to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SuzanneShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Suzanne S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a few kind words about your experience at Ruby2. While it is true that our rooms are all outside access, we have amenities that place us in a hotel status; breakfast, 24 hour front desk service, fitness center, game room, wi-fi, etc. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything else during your stay; you certainly pinpointed many of our strengths. Look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Ruby2 was very good. I believe this is an old building which has been renovated and if so, I'd have to say they did a marvelous job! It's upbeat and very neat and clean. It's in a great location for walking and seeing sites with plenty of restaurants nearby. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if in town.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank teresapA7562CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Teresa P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a few kind words about your experience at Ruby2. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything, and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews