We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$125
Hurb$110
Snaptravel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
224
249
66
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
249
66
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great location yogurt nice stay motel downtown earplugs noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 578 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights, and we had a great time. The hotel is located a few blocks walk to River Park Square, and has easy access to the freeways.
Our room was very comfortable and very affordable.
Yes there is a train that passes by. It did not hinder our sleep in any way.
Free breakfast is cereals, waffles and hard boiled eggs plus coffee and tea.
Pets are welcome, and we never felt like we were being judged when walking the dog in or out of the hotel (which has happened in the past).
The Sapphire Lounge at the other Ruby hotel is right across the parking lot, and has great flatbreads and drinks. I highly recommend stopping in there.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erex90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you Erex90 for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear the train never bothered you during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Spokane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

crazzzyyyy!!!!!! trains non stop all nite long ..rumbling&disrupting any attempt to sleep!!!!!
not one word from attendant .asked for A quiet room,,they put us next to the cleaning supply closet.. open close... all morning long... thought to myself... this is what hell would be like

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

David S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback.
We understand the location next to the train is not for everyone, and we offer complimentary earplugs and fans to help limit the disturbance to our light sleepers.
The comfort of our guests is most important to us. We are sorry to hear Ruby2 did not meet your expectations.
Thank you again for your honesty and all the best to you and yours.

Best,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and had all the options you'd find in a much more expensive hotel. Provides breakfast (waffle maker, cereal, toast) for free and $5 daily parking. Only negative is the nearby train track ( no whistles, but you'll might want ear plugs while sleeping).

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JohnDiane1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, Front Office Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

JohnDiane1982,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We agree the location next to the train is not for everyone, but we offer complimentary earplugs and fans to help limit the disturbance to our light sleepers.
Looking forward to having you again in the future!

Best,
Ruby2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Visited Spokane for a couple walking events, including Bloomsday. This was a great base for exploring downtown, and a short walk from the Bloomsday race start and finish. Room was small, but very clean with all the basics. Staff was very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was good. My basic standard for hotels is: would I stay here again? Yes.

Room tip: BNSF mainline goes by the south end of hotel. Didn't bother me, but if trains keep you awake, ask for a room close to the office.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EasyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you EasyWalker for you kind review. We're happy to hear you'll be back during your next trip to Spokane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

I had stayed at this hotel when it was a different brand, they have made it much better. Interior is more updated and modern and clean. Good value for the money. Only downfall is it's a motel and it is right next to the railroad tracks. I was not kept awake by trains however and it was in a close walking distance to the mall, restaurants and the green areas to run or walk. They even had bikes you could take out for exercise.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 910benitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you Benita for your feedback! We're excited to hear you enjoyed our location and hopefully you were able to take our bikes for a spin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews