We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$100
View deal
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
224
249
66
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
249
66
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great location yogurt nice stay motel downtown earplugs noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 578 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We love staying here. We love how artsy it is and the location is amazing. You can go on foot all over downtown. We really like the buy one get one free drink at the Sapphire lounge, it kicks off our evening wonderfully and the food is good too. Really nice staff too!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marknG8437LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear marknG8437LU,

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you had a pleasant experience! We hope you'll visit again soon.

Best,
Ruby 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was fantastic. They directed us to the places we wanted to go. The motel is within walking distance of Riverfront Park, Spokane Falls as well as various eating places. May be we can return to celebrate another anniversary in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N4237POsarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear N4237POsarat,

Our downtown location is within walking distance of many Spokane attractions and restaurants. We also offer complimentary bike rentals so you can see even more of our beautiful city. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you'll stay with us in the future!

All the best,
Ruby 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Clean newly renovated room, friendly staff, good location.
General breakfast but sufficient.
Good walking distance to riverfront park & Spokane arena for
the concert we attended.
Would definitely stay there next time.

Room tip: Thought we would hear the train but was not an issue, our room was on the first floor.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear Barabara L,

We're so glad that our hotel fit your needs! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Ruby 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Ruby2, was conveniently located within a couple blocks of I-90. Dog friendly, and there were a lot of dogs around. Rooms were Spartan but clean. Breakfast was fairly limited in terms of variety and healthy choices, and of course everything was served on disposable plates, utensils, etc, with nothing recyclable thus generating mountains of trash. Staff was friendly, murals on the outdoor walls were nice.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear 26thomthom,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love our canine friends and are in a perfect location to fit all of their needs being within walking distance of Riverfront Park. Next time stop by the front desk for a complimentary dog treat! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Ruby 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and nice. All the amenities one would need for an overnight stay. For being downtown the rooms were very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Got the Internet Price which was very reasonable for being downtown Spokane. They also have parking. They also have a little breakfast and coffee in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Glen_Jacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Glen_Jacquie,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Though we do have great amenities for a quick overnight stay, we're also a great place if you are traveling for a longer period of time. We offer a fitness center on property and a laundry facility at our sister property, Hotel Ruby, for all our guests to use! Also, in addition to our complimentary breakfast each day, we have coffee and tea available at all hours in our guest lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Ruby 2

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews