We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is amazing, too bad hotel isn't.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Staff is amazing, too bad hotel isn't.”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Very average hotel that doesn't live up to the Marriott name, lesser Fairfield brand or not. the computer system malfunctioned, leaving us to wonder if we had a room, the fit and finish of the rooms is below average, esp, the bathrooms, and the couches are from the seventies, don't even unroll the hideabed! And the hot tub was over chemicalled, causing others to complain.
On the plus side, the staff was awesome, from the front desk evening lady to the maintenance guy(front desk on a weekend morning), to the wonderful breakfast room lady. Too bad they don't have much facility to work with. Even a new Super8 would put this place to shame. Will definitely plan more and look for much better value elsewhere. A Marriott it isn't.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiderFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    129
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
137
58
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2009

First Impression: old building, not clean, not well-maintained, disorganized front staff
PROS: microwave and fridge in each room, firm beds, okay breakfast bar
CONS: very few amenities (just one shampoo and two soaps provided for two people, no conditioner or lotion), crumpled linen, few electrical plugs (for charging travel devices)
Overall: We were disappointed with the stay because we've stayed at other Fairfields before and this place was just not up to its usual standard. The building was so old and dingy, the service was so-so and the rooms were not worth the price we paid. We were just passing through the city on our roadtrip and felt that we could have been better rested at another place in Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuff_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

THE GOOD - decent location near the river, which allows for some nice jogs.

THE BAD - the hotel is old and rundown. furniture looks like they bought it all at wal-mart. pressed plywood garbage.

THE UGLY - the cleaning lady went in front of me into the elevator with her cart. i couldn't fit and had to take the stairs. the shower curtain smells like mildew.

I won't be staying here again. I'll just give up the Marriott rewards points and stay somewhere else --

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US and A
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Cons:

The floors are not concrete, they are some sort of wooden floors, so if you're on the 1st through 3rd floors, you'll hear people above you walking back and forth very loudly. Ask for a 4th floor room.

Price - expensive.

Beds - too firm.

Pros:
Great downtown location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobUSandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I spent two nights. Negative: The first impression was the strong smell of bleach. The hotel employees were not very friendly and helpful as reviewed by others. The room is small and has two queen beds and a sofa bed, which will break your back if you sleep on it. No toothbrushes and toothpaste in the restroom. The carpet was not vac'ed, the restroom was not cleaned, the sheets were not changed after the first night although I left a good tip. Positive: Good bright parking. Good complimentary breakfast but not open until 7 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HV_UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Normally we stay at the Oxford Inn and Suites in Spokane when we go but practically every hotel we checked was booked. We finally got a weekend free at the Fairfield Inn, and we were quite pleased with it!

LOCATION Location wise, it is right near downtown and you can walk comfortably there. There is a Perkins restaurant just right outside the hotel.

ROOMS
The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and a microwave in the room which was very convenient for us. It had all the necessary amenties needed for a comfortable stay.

AMENITIES
The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was nice and hot! Perfect combination! The free continental breakfast was good with much variety. Coffee was in the lobby which you could get 24/7. There is a small fitness room on the second floor. It was tight quarters and only three machines (one of which was broken while we were there). There is also a Business center on the first floor with a computer and printer where you can access the internet and print out forms or documents.

STAFF
Everybody working there was friendly and helpful and we had no problems with the service and staff at Fairfield.

Overall, for the cost, we were happy with our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guibox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Just a solidly nice place. Sort of nondescript motel, but certainly very comfortable. The location by the river, parks, and walking trails, and close to downtown, is perfect for getting around by foot---very pretty, and safe for a solo morning run. The service is friendly and helpful, the pool is clean and maintained, the free breakfast is generous and yummy. Plus there's free parking and internet.

  • Liked — location along trails and river
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alaskan_itchy-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing