We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and will stay here again when I return to Spokane. The rooms are well kept. The beds are very comfortable - a make/break issue for me as a frequent traveler. The location is very convenient. The main drag - Division street - is a block away, but the hotel is in a quiet spot next to the Washington State University complex. The front desk is always pleasant and helpful.

The only reason I did not give a 5 rating is because the breakfast is quite bland, although adequately nutritious.

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threestartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your response to your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your return business. Yes a comfortable bed is very important! I will look into other options to improve our breakfast. I truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    124
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
130
56
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here this week for business this week and it was your typical business-class hotel. Not that this is a bad thing! My 4th floor room was very clean, quiet, and modern. The bed was comfortable and I didn't hear any road noise. The bathroom was clean and updated with granite counters and a quality Speakman shower head.

The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and had plenty of options to suit all tastes.

Th location is good and I had dinner and drinks at a local pub across the street called Fast Eddies. Great beer selection and an excellent menu!

I'll likely stay here again the next time I'm in town...

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank snarlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your response to your stay with us. It warms my heart to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the local area and restaurants. I truly appriciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

While in Spokane, we stayed at this location. Very warm reception upon arrival, acknowledgement of status with Marriott, room as planned. Nice workout area, comfortable beds [much better than the Courtyard], spacious room. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jagwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I appriciate very much your kind words about the staff and the hotel. We always strive to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and we truly appriciate it when we hear from them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Spokane!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had 2 groups staying at this hotel 2 different weekends. we are disputing on of the many charges on our credit card. I can't get the GM to call me back after numerous messages and the front desk people are giving me the run around. As a Travel Agent I book about $500,000 a year in hotel sales and have never had such bad customer service from a hotel. for this reason alone I would never book any of my clients there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAgentDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am truly sorry for the frustration that you encountered trying to get ths resolved. In March when this was first brought to my attention I looked into it and thought it was taken care of for you. It wasn't until I received a phone call from you in August that I realized that it had not been finalized. Once we realized that the one guarenteed no show had been credited but not checked out to issue the credit. I do apologize for the miscommunication and am glad we were able to finaly resolve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Fairfield has a great location and fair rates. It is clean and modern and walking distance to many attractions. The clerk at check in was very helpful and eager to please. I will be back when traveling for work to this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am always overjoyed to hear wonderful comments about the staff and I love sharing the comments with them.. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

For the price of this hotel, it was perfect. Clean and practical, no complaints. Kids enjoyed swimming and I had a good run on the precor treadmill. Breakfast was a good standard breakfast. Bed was comfortable, room quiet. We walked over to Main Street and had lunch and shopped a little. Great stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WrldtrvlrThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
WOW!!!! I am glad to hear that your stay was truly enjoyable and that you were able to get a chance to use all the amenities that we offer as well as to get out and experience what downtown Spokane has to offer. If you enjoy running the next time you visit Spokane you should go for a run on the centenial trail which is right across the street and follows along the Spokane river. It is very scenic and a great path to run along.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms were clean and well cared for. Staff was helpful for our early check in. They found us a room when our original one wasn't ready. A Perkins next door was very convenient. After a long days drive I didn't want to drive to a restaurant. Ample parking and close to the college. If you're travelling through Spokane, Breakfast selection was very good. Plenty of fruit and cereal for those inclined and eggs, sausage, waffles for those inclined.I highly recommend this Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and taking the time to share you experience with others. I am always pleased to hear feedback from our guests on their stay. Our staff always strives to provide exceptioal service to all of our guests and it is truly rewarding when we get to hear that from our guests.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing