We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was a good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
BC Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Was a good stay.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip. The hotel was clean, the people at reception desk were polite and helpful when we asked how to get to a few places.
Walking distance to the park.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daypassdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    124
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
130
56
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location was great - close to the river path that goes to downtown and the shopping and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and there was a choice of pillows (thin, soft, firm, etc.). Overall the room looked clean but we weren't too impressed when we found an extra bed pillow on the floor by an arm chair. It made us wonder how well the room had been vacuumed. The complimentary breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Average hotel. Small rooms. Free breakfast is a bonus. Great location downtown, close to the river, parks, convention centre, arena, restaurants, etc. Nothing fancy or spectacular, but okay. Beds were comfortable, with nice duvets. Took a while to check out, as the front desk staff were also manning the kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogmantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

For work I spend about 70 nights a year in hotels on average. Needing to spend some time with ten year old daughter, I took her with me on a recent business trip to Spokane. It's a beautiful city with a great park and lots of things to do. We enjoyed every bit of what the area had to offer which was great after the long drive up from the Portland area. My daughter loved our time spent at the park so I looked for lodging nearby. should have stuck with the red lion, or even the travel lodge, all of which had vacancies,for the same cost of the red lion, the location and rooms of this place at best a half the value. The snotty receptionist ruined while at the same time fixed me on staying at this place. Apparently she though that quoting us the B.S. price of $159 for one night would rid us of her existance and she could get back to the obvious personal phone conversation. While I knew I could have received better accomidations for the same price I decided that I would stay here that one night just to see the inconvienced look on her face when I said; Here's my credit card...i'll take it. So Marriot i hope it was good for you cause I'm going elsewhere with my business...over price much?$!

Room Tip: go to Red Lion or save $ and stay at Travel lodge or even better hotel Ruby, friendly and half the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kegs605
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel walking distance to downtown and we went to the riverfront park where it was 1.00 a ride. Then we went to olive garden and took a taxi for 6.00 back to the room.i would stay at this hotel again very clean, the breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kegs605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for response! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to central downtown. I have to agree that the great thing about our location is that we are not in the middle of downtown which help eliminate some of the noise, however we are still within walking distance of all the great shopping, attractions and restaraunts. The best of both worlds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice. I called the hotel to inform them my late arrival (the front desk did take my name) for my first stay. I arrived just before 1:00 am. I was given a room right opposite to the elevator. I was waked up by the elevator noises five hours later, as expected. It was partly my fault for not asking to change to another room. On the second stay, I checked in at 6:00 pm. But the front desk did not give me a good room, either. Okay, it was a small improvement, one floor up and one room further away from the elevator. I could still hear the elevator noises. I told the front desk manager about my first stay and I am a Marriott Gold member. Perhaps, I would get better rooms if I booked a double-bed room. Who knows! I would stay at another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Courtyard next door is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMXlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for responding to your stay with us. First I would like to personally apologize for your frustrations with your room during your stay. We do strive to meet all of our guests requests that are in the reservation notes at the trime of booking. We do however have some rooms that are near the elevator and we try to only use those when we have no other options left and the hotel is full.

We value your Gold Member loyalty to Marriott and if you would give us the chance again I am sure we make your accomidations much more appealing! Please don't ever hesitate to ask the guest service agent to help you if you are not happy, after all that is our goal and we will always do what we can to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The location is very near to the city center...Riverfront park and many excellent restaurants. We found the room to be clean and tidy, the service to be excellent and the morning breakfast very good. The only problem we had was that the bed itself was a bit too firm for us. Otherwise, this is a fantastic Spokane Hotel!

Room Tip: There is a Perkins restaurant on site. However, we would recommend walking two blocks to enjoy one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to your expereince while staying with us. I am always thrilled to receive feedback on our guests stay!

We take pride in offering our guests the most exceptional service for a worry free stay. I hope that the next time you are in Spokane you will choose to stay with us again as we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
736 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing