We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location in Spokane, Washington” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location in Spokane, Washington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The location is very near to the city center...Riverfront park and many excellent restaurants. We found the room to be clean and tidy, the service to be excellent and the morning breakfast very good. The only problem we had was that the bed itself was a bit too firm for us. Otherwise, this is a fantastic Spokane Hotel!

Room Tip: There is a Perkins restaurant on site. However, we would recommend walking two blocks to enjoy one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to your expereince while staying with us. I am always thrilled to receive feedback on our guests stay!

We take pride in offering our guests the most exceptional service for a worry free stay. I hope that the next time you are in Spokane you will choose to stay with us again as we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    114
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
109
46
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trail, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Decided to just show up in Spokane for a weekend getaway without booking a room. This looked like a good location close to eating & drinking spots. The desk greeting was cordial and the price was right so we booked a room. The rooms appear to be have redone recently so that was a nice surprise with a king size comfy bed. No traffic noise. The breakfast was decent and was kept well stocked even though the hotel was full of kid hockey teams. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdelbucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First of all I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was very happy to read your kind comments about your stay and breakfast. It is great when my staff and I get to read the great comments from our guests. It truly makes our day and makes us want to continue to strive for our guests to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I booked a room here for my family and I to stay the night before a morning flight out of Spokane airport. The location is not super convenient to the airport (about 20 minutes) but they have a flat fee cab service for $20 pre-negotiated. All I had to do was let the front desk know what time I needed to be at the airport and they arranged it for me. Plus it's downtown near lots of good restaurants.

The rooms are nice and seem to be recently renovated. The bathroom was very clean; the tub/shower especially white. The two queen beds were comfy and had lots of feather pillows. My wife and I were very comfortable along with my two children ages 13 and 11.

But the best part of this entire experience was the super friendly staff at check in. The young lady (can't remember her name, but she was from Houston, TX - I remember because we had a nice conversation about my home town San Antonio), was so helpful and pleasant. We had to catch a 6AM flight, so she put together a nice package with breakfast foods and fruits for my family to take with us in the morning. So thoughtful, and so appreciated!

This is an outstanding example of superior customer service. Thank you Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown for making our journey a little nicer. We'll definitely return the next time we're in Spokane.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ImJohnHime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we truly appreciate it. Our main goal here at the Fairfield Inn an Suites it to make sure that our guest have a wonderful and relaxing stay. I was so delighted to hear that you seemed to truly enjoy your experience with us.

Also it is appreciated when an associate is recognized for going above and beyond. Jessica is a wonderful asset to us and I will be sure to pass on the kind comments you spoke about her.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in the hotel the weekend of the Apple Cup game, so it was very busy but that did not seem to cause a problem for the property. The hotel is great value, clean, quiet, comfortable, clean, hope to stay their again on next stay in Spokane.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the great response. We love to hear feedback from our guests, and yours was great to hear! So glad you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked and pre-paid a king room for $109, great rate! Rooms were very clean and roomy. Hot breakfast was more than expected. Good location. Friendly service. They even provide hair conditioner which is always a plus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marichip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
So happy to hear that you had a "Great Stay", we always strive to make all of our guests stay a wonderful experience! Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice, clean hotel, worthy of the Marriott name. Rates are very good and rooms are nice. Breakfast has lots of hot items and good variety. The staff was very helpful. Just a short walk across the street to the WSU campus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avkatnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Wow, so nice to hear such wonderful comments. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent two nights here recently and had a wonderful stay. All the staff we had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and updated with a large flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom was updated nicely also, we liked the decor. The only complaint I have is that the beds were too hard. We only got to try the complimentary breakfast one of the mornings we stayed but it was well done. We got to breakfast late and it looked like there had been some more hot food available earlier but we found plenty to eat and the woman running it was very friendly and was keeping everything running smoothly. I also wanted to say Katrina in housekeeping was especially helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. We truly appriciate the wonderful comments and I was very pleased to hear Terry and Katrina were so wonderful during your stay. We hope that if you return to Spokane you will come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing