We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

While I have to admit that we are 'Marriott' fans, this was the first time we had stayed at a Fairfield (part of the Marriott chain) property. This property, for the price, was extremely pleasant, clean, comfortable & above all, very welcoming. Situated within walking distance to downtown Spokane & located near the river, (good for walks) it was quiet! The Breakfast was OK, nothing special but adequate although I wish the hotel ( & other similar hotels that offer a free breakfast) would stop using styrofoam plates & plastic cutlery (Not very environmentally responsible!)
Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KootenayGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your response. We always appriciate hearing feedback from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we have made you a fan of our hotel as well as the Fairfield Inn & Suites brand.

I would be happy to look into seeing if we can get some sort of paper or recycled material for plates and bowels rather than the styrofoam. Fairfield Inn's are a limited service hotel and unfortunatley do not have the room or capablilites to put in an industrial size dishwasher so that does limit or options a little especially with cutlery. I will however look into to what other options are available to see what we can do to help our planet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    133
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
58
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to Spokane prior to this trip and stayed somewhere different. However, I think the next time I visit, I will stay here again. This was a business trip. The location was close to great restaurants in the downtown and if you feel like a good walk, you can walk to the mall. The person working the front desk was very knowledgeable about great places to eat and not chain restaurants. Which was what I was looking for. Since I had been to Spokane multiple times I had been to the usual places and she was able to find some great spots for me. The room was up to date and quiet. Beds were good and there is a free breakfast that much better than other Fairfields I have stayed in. The customer service was excellent. The price was good for what I recieved. The airport is only about 20 minutes away. My only complaints are that despite the modern feel, the alarm clocks are not docking stations for iPods, etc. About half the hotels I stay in now have these and it's great when the hotel has these. And, there were stains on the chair and stool, that I felt like should have been cleaned as the stains were in plain view. Free parking and you may want to have to car if you don't want to do a lot of walking.

Room Tip: Would not stay near the elevator. If you are a light sleeper stay at least 3 rooms down as the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to post a review. I was thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you will stay again in the future! We love when we can make a guests first stay with us turn into a long term relationship!

I have to agree with you about the docking stations. Right now we do offer docking stations, however they are only available in our King Suites. We are hoping that soon in the near future we may be able to add this feature to all of our rooms. Thank you again for your input and we will see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here 1 night so that my husband could attend a meeting at Gonzaga University. We had a car so it was a 2 min drive to the university.

Initially we were given a room with two double beds but asked to be changed to a King room. Our request was promptly catered for.

The room was clean and large. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Fairfield Inn's have a free breakfast (similar to the Residence Inn) so that is helpful.

We requested a late check-out but the maximum they could give us was 1pm as the cleaners go home.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAndFair11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your response, I greatly appriciate you taking the time to post one! I was glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very close to Gonzaga University and it makes it very convenient with easy access. I wasalso delighted to hear that my staff was able to honor your room change request. We always strive to go above and beyond to make our guests comfortable and make them want to return. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is an excellent Fairfield Inn in Spokane within walking distance of Gonzaga University and downtown Spokane. Free breakfast is of course not very good, but other than that I enjoyed my stay. There is a "Perkins" breakfast restaurant right across the parking lot, if you prefer that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this property for a wedding in Spokane. Overall, the service was professional and the complimentary breakfast was first rate!

Location is near the center of downtown Spokane. Room quality was fine, not as nice as a full-service Marriott, but you're not paying as much either.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I was very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I always love to hear when our guests experience great staff service. It puts a smile on my face! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are large and have been renovated with contemporary colors. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is average, similar things to other hotels. Parking is free and shares the same lot as Perkins Restaurant. The hotel construction is such that you can hear people walking in the hallway outside the room, or above you; you can also hear the shower next door, but not the people talking. You can walk to the convention center either through the river front centennial walk or through the main streets. Overall, it was a nice, safe, clean hotel and we would stay there again. The price was higher than other hotels in The area because it was closer to the downtown area and the convention center. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We always appriciate comments from our guests as it lets us know what we are doing right and we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we visited for one night and really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything we needed, the park, convention centre, the malls, restaurants. The hotel is bright and cheery. Our room was comfortable and bedding was nice. The pool and hottub are indoors and a little on the small side but still was very clean and served its purpose. the staff was most friendly and attentive. The breakfast ended at 10 am and had many choices. checkout was at noon. we will stay here again when we come back to spokane. i recommend this highly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Our location is wonderful to be close and within walking distance to many amenities such as dining and entertainment. I hope you will take advantage of our location again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing