We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Call First to see about Remodel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Call First to see about Remodel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I would have stayed at the courtyard across the street had i known about the remodel/ gutting of this F airfield I called Marriott to complain because there was banging up till about 7 PM at night. Marriott CS didn't know of the remodel and it was not reflected on the website so call first. By the way my room was newly remodeled and it was fabulous but the 2nd and 3rd floors were gutted causing the irritation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    118
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
122
52
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

The staff is very nice, but the renovation makes the stay brutal! They were jackhammering at 7 pm. Do not stay here for a couple of months. That is how long the construction workers told me they would be there, hammering etc. I had to work 14 hour days, and came back to relax for an hour. Forget it. And, I was the fortunate one to be put by the temporary breakfast area. I had to leave to go to another hotel so I could get some rest for I was going to be in that area for work for a week. Plus, they jacked up the price three times normal because if was Hoopfest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyrbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Clean, great staff, and price was great. I left my diamond earrings in the bathroom and called 2 days later. They were in the managers office! If you want a no frills hotel I reccomend this hotel to everyone! We visit Spokane often and this will be our first hotel choice!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makadoo3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Booked this place as part of a package that included tickets to Silverwood. Location is good but it just seemed really dirty. The carpet in the hallways are filthy and stained and our room was also not very clean. The breakfast they serve in the morning is cluttered into a small area and they don't bother cleaning up the area as people finish so the tables are filthy.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

In August of 2009, we checked in to the Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown for four nights. Check-in was quick and fairly pleasant. Our room, on the fourth floor, had two queen sized beds, a table with two chairs, television, coffeemaker, mini fridge, microwave, and an air conditioning unit. Though the decor is not modern, nor does it make any aesthetic statement, we found that the room was comfortable (especially the beds) and fully functional, which is what we expected from the Fairfield Inn brand.
The hotel has an excellent location, located just a few blocks and a short walk from innermost downtown Spokane, right across from Gonzaga University, and besides a Perkins family restaurant. The hotel has plenty of parking, two computers in a business office with free internet, and a fitness room with two treadmills and an elliptical, which was great for a hotel of this smaller size. The property offered free breakfast in the morning, which we took advantage of, as well as freshly baked cookies at night, which was a nice touch. Additionally, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate was available 24-hours in the lobby.
We do, however, have some complaints and precautions regarding the hotel. We found housekeeping service to be very friendly - always giving a smile and greeting that was genuine - however, we found that the service they provided was mediocre at best. Our room was not as clean as it could be, and the cleaning and replenishing during our stay was not very thorough. Additionally, certain areas of the hotel were very noisy, mainly due to the occupants of rooms who are unable to control their children. Nevertheless, it is wise to avoid a room on the first floor altogether due to the close proximity of exits, the lobby, the business centre, and the pool. As well, low room numbers on the second floor may experience some noise from the nearby fitness room.
Though the service was not Marriott-quality, and the property itself could use some updating, we would likely return because of the location of the hotel, and the value we received. We paid $110.00 USD per night (CAA/AAA rate), which we found was an excellent rate, especially in comparison to some of the other alternatives nearby, who have expensive nightly rates. Overall, we do recommend this property to a traveler looking for comfort and good value - not to one whom is looking for luxury.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylejaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

This property was just okay. The staff were very nice. There is a pitch for pornography on the tube that seems more aggressive then the average Marriott porno pitch, with a woman's face against a skin backdrop, so I would not bring the family here. Design is to trip up business travelers, so I assume that is the main business.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

Very average hotel that doesn't live up to the Marriott name, lesser Fairfield brand or not. the computer system malfunctioned, leaving us to wonder if we had a room, the fit and finish of the rooms is below average, esp, the bathrooms, and the couches are from the seventies, don't even unroll the hideabed! And the hot tub was over chemicalled, causing others to complain.
On the plus side, the staff was awesome, from the front desk evening lady to the maintenance guy(front desk on a weekend morning), to the wonderful breakfast room lady. Too bad they don't have much facility to work with. Even a new Super8 would put this place to shame. Will definitely plan more and look for much better value elsewhere. A Marriott it isn't.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiderFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing