We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Connected to Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is what you would expect from a mid-range, downtown hotel; no complaints, but nothing extraordinary, either. Rooms are clean and everything works. Has a fitness room, equipped with a decent amount of fairly new cardio machines.
I had only one meal (breakfast) at the restaurant, which was good (decent, reasonably priced buffet). Business center provided free internet and printing. This is adjacent to the convention center and is connected to the convention center by pedestrian bridge. Several blocks from the heart of downtown.
Provides a shuttle to the airport, but I did not use this service.
The staff were all efficient if not overly friendly.
An obvious choice if one is attending a function at the convention center; otherwise probably not worth paying a premium over other near-by hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2009

We recently stayed at the DoubleTree this past weekend. Just wanted to point out some things for you other travellers. Firstly, expect to pay an extra $16.00 a night for parking. We were unaware of this. The have secured underground parking, but it was not that convient (far walk) and too costly . Secondly, we were kept up the first night with "partiers" down the hall. We could hear guests on each side of us. Thin walls I take it. Next was the fact the bathroom did not have a fan. Okay, with three women trying to get ready and use the shower, a mirror we could actually see in would of been nice.
The kids did like the pool and jacuzzi. The location to downtown was very nice to walk around Riverfront Park. We were greeted with warm cookies apon check in and the valets outside were friendly even thought we took our own luggage and parked our own vehicle. That was a nice treat, but overall for this plush type hotel we expected more. We'd probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

When we registered, they took our credit card for "incidentals" and asked if we wanted self parking or valet parking - we chose self parking of course; why would we pay for valet parking.
The next morning we get a bill under our door for $16.00 plus tax for "self parking"!!! We went down and told them that we were not told about this cost for "self parking" only that our credit card was held for incidentals - the staff person said she would take 8.00 off but I told her that we had no idea that it would cost us anything - they did not inform us; so, she reversed the entire charge (at least I hope she did; need to wait to see my statement); we then handed in our room key cards and left to our parked car. Little did we know was that we needed our room key card to get out of the parking garage - my husband had to hold up the line of cars trying to get out of the garage while I ran back in and got a key card so that we could get out. It was unbelievable!!
Our room was ok but they gave us a room for wheelchairs and the shower was flat to the floor and narrow and there was no bath tub. On the positive side - the bed was comfy and the view was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_missy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and haven't been disappointed. Their beds are like sleeping on clouds and they give you plenty of fluffy pillows. We were on the 12th floor so it was very quiet, and although the bathroom decor a bit old, and the drains a bit slow -- we didn't have any problems. I imagine they give us Priceline customers their older rooms -- which seems fair, after all we're only paying a fraction of the rack rate. The location is awesome. Even though it's $16 for parking - it's in a garage so you're secure and out of the sun. The pool area is nice, has new and tasteful furniture and a pool menu. It's right across the street from restaurants and River Front Park, a couple blocks from the mall. We walked all over downtown and the park and had a great time. We went to Jimmy'z for dinner and clubbing -- cool place, very secure and great food (try a 'chocolate cake shot'). We also dined at PF Chang's b/c Moxie's turned out to be closed on Sundays.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraaahhhhJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I arrived at the hotel after midnight (after calling to let them know), the check in process was fairly easy, but the clerk rambled on about all the services available in the hotel and the restaurant and I was too tired to care (I had explained we had had car trouble on the way and hoped to be able to get it resolved the next morning). I hated that the parking fee was $16 or $22 for valet (which is rediculous--the parking garage is NOT attached to the hotel and for 2 women traveling alone, arriving in the middle of the night, asking me to lug my bags back and forth from the convention center to the hotel or pay 1/4 the cost of my room rate for valet parking was just stupid). The room had new beds (very comfy), new drapes and new carpet. However, the bathroom was ghastly. It was 1970's at best with a yucky yellow green tile mixed with a white tile with green flecks (and the grungy grout lines had been PAINTED with white paint, which had worn off anywhere inside the shower where water would touch it). The counter top was yucky formica and the floor was probably linoleum. The room was at the end of a hallway, and was configured strangely (it was large, and in an L-shape) with orange chairs situated between the beds and the tv cabinet--the tv was an old analog one sitting on top of the cabinet (which had doors that were coming off its hinges). The furniture was all bleached wood with brass and looked leftover from 1986. I was not impressed (and I had a similar experience in another Doubletree in Utah), so I won't choose to stay there again. It was clean and it was easy to find off the freeway, but still, I didn't enjoy my stay. It did have free wireless.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slc_singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We visited Spokane for Lilac Parade and Business activities. Location of this hotel allowed us access to river walk and we could still walk downtown, also easy to access freeway when we wanted to get out of the downtown area. Weight room was small but great equipment and clean. Pool area nice but not too private, Next to the convention center, we had easy access to business matters we neede to attend to. Housekeeping was great and the front desk more than helpful. Parking was costly - at a minimum of $16.00 a nite. Best part of the stay was the view from our 12th floor window of Spokane Falls and Mt. Spokane. We slept at nite with the sound of the Falls.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed here 2 nights for a basketball tournament. Called for reservations 2 months in advance only to find out huge convention was in town and all hotels were already booked. Called and spoke to Ms Guinn in sales department and even though they were at group capacity she was able to squeeze in rooms for our team.
The hotel location can not be beat, downtown, on the river. Lots of shopping and dining. Every view, no matter room location was great, wether it be downtown, river, or foothill view.
Front desk was very accomodating, had a late game one night and ordered pizza at 11pm, wanted someplace that we could gather up team and parents, they offered us use of their coffee shop which had already been staged for morning service..and even though we picked up after ourselves I know the morning staff would have had some clean up left, so thank you again Doubletree.
We did not have any problems with parking in the parking garage, even though there was a large convention they made sure guests had ample parking available.
Definately our choice for stay in Spokane for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT_Bball_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $129 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing