We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Doubletree Spokane - great rooms , with great views of the river and park. Excellent location to convention center - just a little far from the downtown area - a good 10 minute walk along the river. Perhaps they could offer shuttle. Pool area is nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jgreenengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    355
    196
    77
    26
See reviews for
209
197
52
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The view of the river was beautiful, the bar had a great happy hour, the beds were comfortable and there is a great Italian restaurant (Luigi's) across the street. I did not enjoy paying for parking particularly since we were on motorcycles and used no space in the garage. We parked on a slab before entering. Total unnecessary charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay , I wanted a specific room which I was unable to get but a few staff members really worked hard to make happen but they were booked , there were some super friendly staff members who gave me TONS of cookies !!! Pretty decent restaurant it cost 10$ to eat a typical continental but the staff was really attentive .The only detractor was staying on the 15th floor and we had never stayed that high, and for a week made us REALLY dizzy but that's to be expected . All in all it was a great experience !!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank moongoddess3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to stay in one of our corner rooms, the layout and additional windows provide some great views. I also see that you may prefer to not stay on high floors. That is not an uncommon request and I would even suggest you add that as a request to future reservations to make sure you are more comfortable.
Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I'll start with the pros: Property location is convenient for travel downtown and close enough to I90 for quick trips to the Valley or CDA. Staff were quite friendly. I received the standard DoubleTree cookie along with truffles and Rates were fair for my brief 3 night stay.

Cons: Parking facility $12 a day (although I got a 50% discount for being HHonors Diamond), the facility is located beneath Convention Center- it's a hike! Property is dated - primarily interior, especially the bathrooms. The entire bathroom felt like I was stepping back into 1980.

I travel for business 3 weeks a month and a functioning iron is essential. My first in room iron would not heat up, I was short on time so I left my shirt in the bathroom as I showered ankle deep in water as the shower barely drained. This helped "steam" my shirt, but nonetheless I left for a day of business meetings with a semi wrinkly shirt. I briefly returned to the hotel that afternoon I dropped by the front desk and requested that a new iron be sent up before the evening. I had a dinner that evening that required a ironing touch-up. Iron #2 leaked all over my shirt and the plate once again failed to heat. I had to wear a sweater in 100 degree July weather that night. I notified the front desk of my difficulties and the front desk staff were kind enough to send up a 3rd iron along with an apology card. The card also contained two vouchers for a meal and drink at Spencer's. While this was positive customer service, a meal voucher at 9pm the night prior to check out is a kind impractical gesture.

In all this was an average to below average Hilton experience. I would only choose to stay again if my other go-to hotels in the Spokane area were booked up.

Green Features: The hotel has placed both recycle and trash bins in both the room and bathroom.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here in Spokane. I was very sorry to see that we fell short of expectations, yours and mine. I will be reviewing your review with my team and our procedures for faulty irons to make sure we fix them or discard them to make sure they do not get recirculated back into our inventory. I was happy to read that we made the attempt to apologize but I am sorry we did not catch that you were departing the following morning.
Thank you again and I do hope you are able to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The parking fee of $12 per day was an unpleasant surprise. I don't know what else to say to fill up the required 200 characters. blablablablablablablablabla.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 128kathleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Being attached to the convention center makes the hotel convenient for events. Pathways and parks along the river and falls are just out the door. Great location if you are a runner. It's few blocks walk to shopping. There are only a couple restaurants outside the hotel that are truly convenient. Staff was pleasant. Hotel was clean but felt just a bit worn. Parking was inconvenient and expensive for a smaller western city. I would stay at the Doubletree again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris027027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ok, the good stuff. Location is ok.

Now the rest.

Could not get help with my luggage (even after telling staff I required assistance due to sever arthritis, was told to wait outside till someone arrived.

NO cookie! A HUGE failing at a Doubletree.

Coffee bar, Shutters, lived up to its name by being shut 20 hours a day. Apparently having staff to actually serve customers and take their money is not part of the Business plan. Spenser's steakhouse? OK food, HORRIFIC prices! AVOID!!! I paid 75 bucks for a hunk of dead cow and a baked potato. No drinks, no salad, no dessert. 75 US dollars. Heck I can buy a whole cow for that!

Front desk staff simply does not care. They act as if the guest is an interruption to their business rather than the reason for their business.

I tried to get my car and waited 10 minutes while the clerk completed a private phone call to discuss his evening plans, when asked for the keys he found them after some searching and waved me out to the parking lot, presumably he had an important personal call to take. I did not stick around to find out. Found my car after a brief search.

Sorry, but I stay at Doubletrees a number of times throughout the year and this is the worst performance I have ever seen from the chain, and no, a "We look forward to serving you again" excuse is simply not going to cut it, I will NEVER spend my money at this hotel again. Sorry, you had your chance to serve me and you blew it. Never again!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! A Motel 6 gives the same indifferent service at better prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 North Spokane, Falls Court, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing