We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refreshing, but overall good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Needs refreshing, but overall good stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for four nights for a conference, and overall it was great! All of the employees I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. When I checked in, I was upgraded to a suite (I do have Diamond status with HHonors), and that was a very nice, unexpected treat! I received water in the room, a small box of truffles, and turndown service with Andes mints, which was all wonderful. The bed was very comfortable, and I loved the down comforter. The bathrooms need major renovations, as the sinks and lighting are really old and outdated. The location was fabulous, and my room had a very nice view of the river. I cannot say enough good things about the restaurant! My colleagues and I ate there every night because the menu had a ton of great items, and their happy hour was amazing! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    391
    233
    86
    31
See reviews for
236
236
55
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

What may look like just another fine conference hotel is so much more. The staff make this a great place to be. They take a great location in a hidden treasure of a city and push it over the top with a great staff. Looking forward to returning with my family for just fun next time..thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Doubletree is right by the Convention and the arts centre as well as wonderful Riverside Park with great views over the city centre falls and adjacent to Downtown which has been revived by the billions invested here.

A classic Doubletree, good service and comfortable. We had a room on the 10th (HHonors) floor with a good view towards the river. There was a refrigerator and coffee maker but no safe.

We had to ask for our warm cookies but they were delicious. Better than the average chocolate chip! Also, as HHonors Gold, we got free Internet (should be free for all!) and rather meanly, only free Continental breakfast. In the past, we have been offered full breakfast at Doubletrees but this one, like so many Hilton properties, are downgrading the privileges they give to their Gold and Diamond members.

We walked to the wonderfully restored 1910s Davenport Hotel and took advantage of their 3-course $17.95 earlybird menu. Seemed much better value than what was on offer at the Doubletree steakhouse.

Spokane was a real surprise and we enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree.

Room Tip: Also check out the wonderfully restored Davenprot Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the Spokane Doubletree during a college graduation. Even though the hotel was fully booked, the staff made our stay seem like we were the only guests. They contacted us in advance to be sure the reservation was correct and when we arrived, everything was exactly as we were promised. We would definitely recommend this hotel for either family or business trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Front desk appeared lazy and did not know what was going on in the front of their hotel. Lack of strong leadership/management. Extremely poor VALET service considering they are busy and next to a performing arts and conference center. Not enough staff to handle VALET. Honestly I am not sure this manager understands the VALET service provided at similar hotels. Lack of concern from front desk when issues brought up. Overall the manager of this hotel should be removed, the staff were commenting to my wife and I how bad the manager was which did not represent the company well. For our first trip to downtown Spokane this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent trip to Spokane. As I mentioned in my email to you this afternoon, I am sorry for both the service we provided at valet and how we handled the situation when you brought it to our attention. Your comments are taken very seriously and are being used along with some feedback from the team to revisit training in both areas as well as staffing. I can also assure you that the manager over those areas is a very capable person and will make every effort to correct this from occurring in the future.
Thanks again and I do hope you give us another opportunity to be your host in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

From the welcoming staff and warm cookie to the comfortable bed and pillow, this hotel was most pleasant to stay in. The breakfast waitress even remembered our order from the day before(in spite of a fully booked hotel) and was most helpful, as was all the staff. We had a very attractive view of the river as well. The housekeeper greeted us also and offered any assistance we might need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great hotel, close to downtown and Gonzaga's campus, with as many as you want fabulous warm chocolate chip cookies! We have stayed here many times during my daughter's college years and have always found everything to be great about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing