We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Best place to stay during a convention. Great Staff needed large amount of breakfast food for the morning and staff had it ready to go last minute for me! Bell Staff and Shuttle staff very friendly. Overall hotel has an awesome staff and great customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Courteous staff responded to my request for a "view of something far away" by putting me on a Hilton Honors floor with a lovely view of the Spokane River, and beyond. The room was clean, but a bit worn around the edges. The heating/air-conditioning unit was loud, even on the low fan setting, as if something was out of balance. We were there for a conference, and the facility seemed to respond well. The catered food was about what one would expect. The steakhouse restaurant provided good service and good food. The location is convenient to the river, some local restaurants, and an organic grocery. I left two pairs of shoes in the room. They FedExed me and, with my permission, used the credit card they had on file for my room payment. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice Hotel in Spokane. Clean. Friendly Service. Shuttle to and from airport. Very organized. Workout facilities were very nice. Restaurants on-site were well attended. Not too far from airport. Beautiful parks and walking areas nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clare M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Since my last visit, they have added signage so you know where to park when you check in, but it's an awkward layout! The room is nice, and the beds are very comfortable. However the people across the hall set the fire alarm off by having a shower and leaving the bathroom door open. When maintenance showed up they seemed unsurprised by the situation, so note to self to keep the bathroom door closed and the fan turned on!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is very clean, friendly staff at the front desk--they'll even give you a giant cookie at check-in (!!), comfortable mattresses, great breakfast buffet in the Café, secure parking and convenient to downtown activities--the INB Performing Arts Center and Convention Center are right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Q7137MEkellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was late when I checked in and when I got to me room the furnace wasn't working. I just went to bed and told the front desk the next morning. He first asked if I was sure it wash't working and if I was checking out. I said no I am here for two more nights. He said that i didn't know how to work the thermostat and he would try and have someone look at it before I checked out! I stay in 4 hotel rooms every week so I think I know how to check a thermostat! Sorry I didn't get his name!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Medicislc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business. It is an older facility, that definitely needs to be updated/remodeled. Clean, but there were stains on the sitting chair and walls (why don't the housecleaners clean or advise staff?)....
As a Hilton Gold Honors member, I was not impressed with this hotel.
The front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
824 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $122 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing