We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Double Take”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always stay in this hotel when traveling for work in Spokane. Great location, great room, great views. The cookie is a bonus. It's right by the river. There's a jogging trail right behind it. Riverfront park is also within walking distance. All it's missing is a free breakfast and free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    386
    230
    86
    30
See reviews for
229
233
55
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while moving our daughter into her dorm at Gonzaga University. The location is great...a short walk to the college, River Walk and downtown restaurants and shopping. The hotel is on the older side and could use some renovations. No refridgerator in the room (not even a minibar). We had a room right off the elevators adjacent to the housekeeping storage closet...which resulted in lots of knocking against our wall near our headboard in early am and afternoon....disrupting our sleep. On the other hand the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the housekeeping closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel looks like it could use a refresh but the beds are big and very, very comfortable which made for a nice nights sleep. Stayed here three nights. View of the River was a nice added touch. The bathrooms are the smallest I have seen in a hotel in a while.
This is a easy walk to downtown and you are right on the riverwalk. Nice touch in the afternoon to have cookies out and flavored waters for the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Returned to the Doubletree after many years. Not much has changed, which means this Doubletree has not kept up with others we have stayed at more recently. Pluses for this hotel include connection to the Convention Center and adjacent to the Riverfront Park. The rooms are a bit small and the air conditioning is noisy. Comfy beds and the staff at Shutters Cafe is superior.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable and not to pricey. The staff is nice and the breakfast bar met all our needs. Sometimes you have to request extra items more than once. But everyone does what they can to accommodate. Very friendly place. Will go back. Me, my sister and my two kids and toddler and infant. Double queen bed and rollaway and we were set. Great place. Great pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was there with my family for a wedding and had a great stay. Every employee was friendly (great customer service) the food was very good and the bartenders had a heavy hand. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were the best pillows I've ever had at any hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was a great night. The room was large and beautiful. We had a great view of the park. The bed was very comfy and we loved the large room with a great bathroom. It was within walking distance of the town and that great park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing