We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to land!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff--nice spot to stay. Good shower, and firm, comfortable beds. The coffee leaves something to be desired, which was surprising--needs a lot of doctoring up to be tolerable. Great breakfast with cheese omelets, cereals, fruits, yogurt--and nice seating area. We didn't use the indoor pool but it did look nice. There is a warning at the front desk to not leave anything in your car, which is sage advice. Nice area and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: We requested an upper floor, and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 861 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

stayed here over hoopfest weekend. The stay was comfortable. I did have a hard time checking in but the front desk was awesome and took care of everything. My only 2 complaint are that our sheets never got changed, which i found a little odd.. and the price I understand that this is a busy weekend for Spokane but paying over $200 a night for the HAMPTON is a little ridiculous to me considering that there are higher end hotels that normally charge those rates. other than that, the stay was comfy, our double queen room was clean and had more than enough space. We were provided with a free breakfast which was OK, but convenient. We liked that there was a place to hop online and print stuff that was very helpful.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiqui8459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your travels coincided with the busiest weekend in Spokane. Hoopfest is the world's largest 3 on 3 basketball tournament, accommodating 250,000 players and spectators. This annual event fills hotels in Spokane and the surrounding areas, and carries different reservation procedures and rates. Our normal rates are not reflective of what you saw on your last visit. In addition, I wanted to let you know that we change all bedding prior to any guest checking in. If you are staying multiple nights, our "Green Efficiancy" cards state that we will launder your bedding at your request in effort to stay green and help the environment. Please rest assured that every peice of bedding is cleaned and inspected prior to new guests arriving. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our travels and were very impressed by the quality of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. A little out of the centre but no problem if you have a car. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bear3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and kind review! I'm so pleased to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our hotel and helpfulness of staff. It's a treat to have such wonderful guests like yourself. Thank you! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is our favorite hotel in Spokane! The rooms are large and clean, free internet, free breakfast, and a cozy quite location. The free parking while out of town makes this quality hotel an unbelievable bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We appreciate your glowing review, and LOVE being your favorite hotel in Spokane! The park and fly service does provide great value when heading out of town. Thank you for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn Spokane. We look forward to your next visit. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the service from every employee at this hotel. I was always greeted with a smile and a nice comment. I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world and the service I received at this hotel for a short family golf holiday was great. We have stayed at this hotel every year for the last four years and the service and condition of this hotel has stayed consistent. The staff at this hotel deserves a lot of credit for their great disposition. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Wow, Rick... We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments about our staff! I will be certain to share your review at our next employee meeting, so everyone can enjoy. After all, it is the staff that makes the hotel. We are so thankful you keep choosing to return to our Hampton Inn.
I hope you had good weather during your golf outing. We've seen a little of everything this past month when it comes to weather. Thanks again! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the airport and freeway access. Also, the fitness room and pool area are great. I look forward to the next time I will be able to stay there.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad choice in the whole hotel. The location makes it a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We look forward to the next time you stay here as well! Thank you so much for publishing such nice remarks about our hotel and staff. We sincerely appreciate having amazing guests like yourself. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I appreciate the breakfast snack. Even though I had to leave at 3am, they had a brown bag for me. Unfortunately, I had to throw away the water when I go to the airport screening area. The beds were TERRIBLY uncomfortable. I had a horrible backache the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our Breakfast on the Run bag, since you left prior to breakfast hours. However, I'm sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with the bed in your room. We will use your review to continue our efforts in ensuring everyone has a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Please feel free to call me direct at the hotel if you wish to discuss further. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
2.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport

Address: 2010 S Assembly St, Spokane, WA 99224-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport! We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. This award-winning hotel offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, gift shop and high speed wireless internet. We offer a FREE hot breakfast buffet every day, with rotating options! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right. Our 100% Hampton Guarantee ensure it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing