We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelers Beware”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed one night in mid April at this Motel. I backed my pickup truck into a parking space directly in from of an exit door with rooms on either side. Upon my departure at 6 am the following morning my lock camper shell window and locked rear passenger window were broken and all the contents were removed. When reporting the incident to the front desk, the assistant immediately provided the number to report the burglary. This obviously was a regular occurance at this motel. I then had the Maintenace worker help me tape plastic over the broken windows and confirmed, theft at this hotel was an on going occurance. There is NO security provided at the hotel! I would suggest there are more secure hotel's to stay in while visiting Spokane, Washington. The hotel itself was worn and dated, and not what I would expect from a Hampton Inn/ Hilton Franchise.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RWM7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Spokane. While we are sorry for the unfortunate occurance during your stay, we were pleased to follow through with your report and insurance company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    210
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
253
207
45
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel rooms are a little dated and I noticed they didn't hve those signs that say linens cleaned, the room wasn't as clean as I prefer. The ladies of the front desk and dining room were fantastic, can't say the same for the men.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your recent stay. We have updated the lobby, gift shop, and restaurant with a new renovation, and are looking forward to updating the guestrooms to complete. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back here again. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn a number of times over the past several years and never been disappointed. Check-in/check-out is painless and the rooms are dependably comfortable. This particular Hampton is close to the Spokane airport and convenient Highway US=90 with quick access to downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsydoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel. Thank you for continuing to choose our Hampton Inn Spokane property! We appreciate your loyalty. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Personnel at the desk during my stay was extremely helpful. We asked to have a room change due to noisy air conditioners on the roof. I asked to have hotels booked with Hampton Inns for the following two nights. Easily done with a hand delivered/written note. Hotel and room attractively decorated and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and staff! I'm so proud to hear our front desk staff took great care of you and went the extra mile to book further reservations at other Hampton properties, while delivering a hand written note to confirm it was taken care of. Our staff is very important to us, and we'll be sure to share your great comments. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is nothing more than an overpriced B&B. Very, very limited food menu consisting of a burger or french dip and a few salad options. If you want a decent meal and a place to unwind after a long business day, you need to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

When we travel as a family, we typically stay at a Hampton because of it's comfort and the free breakfast! This Hampton has an awesome indoor pool open 24 HOURS and although it was pretty booked, we never felt "crowded." The only bad thing I have to say about this particular hotel was that the walls and the bedding were not as clean as I'm used to in a Hampton. It seemed some re-modeling had just happened, so a bit of clean up was missed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWF824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our large indoor pool that's opened 24 hours, and the complimentary breakfast. We did recently complete a remodel of our lobby, gift shop, and restaurant. We'll continue to work on ensuring a clean and beautiful hotel for you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I usually stay at this Hampton Inn, the free breakfast is great, they have lots of options to make us both happy! The rooms are clean, the fitness center is great! Front desk staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn Spokane! I'm so glad to hear you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and it's many options, along with our clean hotel and friendly staff. Looking forward to your next trip to Spokane. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Property: Hampton Inn Spokane
Address: 2010 S Assembly St, Spokane, WA 99224-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing