We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a great one night stay here-probably the most elaborate Hampton Inn we have stayed-great features and very frienly and helpful staff-ask for a room on an upper floor in the back-away from the highway!

Room Tip: Room 310 was a gem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our hotel! We are proud of our staff for providing such friendly and helpful service to you and all of our guests. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 845 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great clean place to stay with super friendly staff! Rooms were completely clean and well done, everything was kept in a way you could easily see there was no chance it was unsanitary. The staff was relatively friendly and professional, though a little brisk; which is easy to understand when they are busy. Suite was quiet and we were left undisturbed through the night. Breakfast was a little bland for my personal tastes but there was enough variety to find something to suit everyone's needs. I was very pleased with their fitness room, it was easy for my partner, friend and myself to go work out for a few hours to expend the pent up energy from our long drive, and the room was clean well maintained and had plenty of equipment.

Room Tip: End of the hall puts you right in front of your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Spokane, and sharing your comments here. We always appreciate hearing how guests enjoy the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, such as the fitness center you mentioned. Hopefully we'll see you back at the Hampton soon. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the State Championship games. Check in was very easy. We even had to change some days around and they were able to make the changes needed. Breakfast was very good, even with a bunch of Teams there eating. Plenty to choose from. Nice that the pool was open all the time. My daughters team also stayed here and she said that they took really good care of them. Even provided them with a conference room to meet in. Even with all the kids around it was a very good stay. They did a great job. Plus it was very clean. Well be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PokeSnaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your response. We had such a great time accommodating the teams for State Championships this year! We appreciate the kids being on their best behavior, and making a great stay for everyone to enjoy. We hope to see your team back next year. Good luck! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

2:00 pm, out of town visitors, medical emergency, the Staff only needed 2 min. to assist us in finding the hospital with driving directions to get my bro-in-law to the Emergency Room. It was their care that saved us the $400.00+ bill for an ambulance. OK we are cheap skates, which is why this place is of great value!! Caring Family-(aka:Staff), even during the remodling, made our 2 wk stay away from home Enjoyable!

Room Tip: First floor convient to parking/picknick area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for posting a great response about your time with us. It's very important that our staff react swiftly when you need, and I'm glad that they did a phenominal job assisting you with the emergency. I want you to know that they were rewarded for their great service at our last all-employee meeting. It was such a pleasure having you and your group stay with us. We hope your work travels find you back here in Spokane. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed here before and as always the room and employees were the greatest! Our room was clean, pool is awesome, the beds are always comfortable. I have stayed at others hotels but we came back here as it is a great location as well and great price....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose our Hampton Inn Spokane. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty! It's great to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff. Looking forward to seeing you again. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed two nights (one night at either end of a recent 9 day trip to the area) here and both stays were excellent.

I can’t say enough about the helpfulness and attentiveness of the staff. From my telephone confirmation of the booking a couple of days prior to arrival through both check-ins and a few other interactions with the personnel, I got the distinct impression that these folks were very professional and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs, which seems to almost be an anomaly in these times.

We booked a suite (which turned out to be named the “Rosewood” suite) for both stays and the layout suited us well. There is an enormous spa tub in the bedroom which also holds a king bed without being in any way crowded. The main living room area also holds a king bed and the usual sofa and coffee table arrangement and all furniture was comfortable and functional. One slightly odd thing was that there was no work desk (we made do by sitting at the coffee table, which is actually pretty common for me in many hotel rooms anyway). There is plenty of room in the main living area so maybe there are plans to put a desk in the space in the future.

The bathroom and shower was spacious and again was fully functional. The broadband wireless internet was fast and reliable for us on both stays and there was a large and modern flat screen television although we didn’t watch it on either stay so I can’t comment on its capabilities.

Both of the rooms of the suite had their own air conditioning units and each has the “continuous fan” setting that I like to create some white noise and mask any other noise coming from other rooms or the hallways. On that note though, we were very impressed by just how quiet the hotel was on both nights, even though they seemed to be moderately busy. Nothing will ruin a stay for me quite like the noise of inconsiderate guests but that was definitely not an issue here.

There have been some comments about the “dated” nature of the furnishings but, frankly, we weren’t bothered at all by anything provided in the room.

There is a large and beautifully set up swimming pool just off the lobby, as well as a fitness center with the usual equipment and both areas were spotless both times we looked.

The hotel has plenty of (free) parking and is tucked away from any main roads so there is little issue with road noise or through-traffic.

One thing to note was that, as of February 2013, the hotel is renovating its breakfast area, business center and lobby store and we were advised of this when booking and when checking in. The free breakfast is still served (albeit in the lobby area) although we ate at a local diner nearby on both days. The renovations were coming along nicely on each of the areas so I don’t think it will be long and the new set up looks very nice.

We won’t hesitate to stay here again when we are in the region. Even though the hotel met all of our needs from the point of view of the accommodations, it was the staff that really made the place so welcoming for us… A great job well done by all we met!

Room Tip: We highly recommend the Rosewood or Aspen suite for some extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. I'm pleased to hear you were so satisfied with our professional, friendly staff. After all, it is the staff that makes the biggest difference. We're proud of our team. We hope to see you back again soon! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is a good one for those from out of the area who must drive to Spokane to catch an early flight and need a safe place to leave your car. The hotel offers a reliable, convenient shuttle to the airport that quickly returns to the airport when you call for a shuttle on your return. I was impressed with my 4:30 am shuttle driver and the front desk staff who made sure I had a free breakfast bag to take with me as I left for my flight. Fruit, a granola bar, yogurt, and even mints, along with a bottle of water got my day started well. The regular breakfast starts later, and is quite ample, as well. The kitchen serves some food during the day and evening. The pool area has a large, clean hot tub with a good exercise room nearby. As a business traveler, the Hampton is my clear choice for quick airport support travel. The hotel is a few miles from downtown amenities, and one would definitely need a car to get to other restaurants and entertainment. I stay downtown when I am going to Spokane for fun, but for road travelers and airport users, the Hampton location is excellent. The staff is kind, sincere, and knowledgeable. They will direct you to restaurants and such. Though the hotel is facing Interstate 90, the rooms are quiet, especially if you are on the backside of the hotel. I have stayed on both sides of this hotel, and have had good sleeping conditions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hank1USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding all facets of our hotel! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service to the airport, breakfast on the run bags, restaurant, pool, fitness center, and most of all... friendly service! Your comments have been shared with our staff, and we all look forward to seeing you back again on your next trip. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
3.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport

Address: 2010 S Assembly St, Spokane, WA 99224-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport! We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. This award-winning hotel offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, gift shop and high speed wireless internet. We offer a FREE hot breakfast buffet every day, with rotating options! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right. Our 100% Hampton Guarantee ensure it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing