We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not stay again.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not stay again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Upon arrival the staff was friendly & rooms were clean. However, some drunk set off fire alarms at 2am. Most people evacuated & sat in the cold. No apology for the loss of sleep & hearing from alarms that took almost 30min to shut off. Staff was rude & said it was out of their control. Very uncaring & cold at checkout. They could of made an effort to show that they felt bad for their guests horrible late night wake up. Will not be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey5K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. Guest feedback is the best way for us to know how we are doing and where we can improve. We are so sorry about the disturbance during your stay, you are correct in stating that someone wrongly pulled a fire alarm. However it does not sound like our staff handled the situation appropriately, I assure you that we will look into the situation and fix it to ensure that things are handled better in the future. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at the Spokane Travelodge at the Convention Center, and we do our best to ensure everyone leaves satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    286
    66
    28
    9
See reviews for
224
223
41
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, Brazil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, excellent cleaning. Friendly staff. Great staying! Free parking lot. Fitness room.
Close to the principal attractions.
Regular breakfast, but it's complimentary!!
It's a great deal for your money. Confort, great beds. Fridge/ microwave in rooms.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to your staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Spokane m

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Spokane Travelodge at the Convention Center. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staying at Travelodge is a great value for the money. It has good location and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, so the stay was pleasant. The only real issue might be that the room was overlooking a busy street, so it was a little noisier than desired, but not really all that bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. Unfortunately one of the uncontrollable factors of our convenient downtown location is street noise. For future reference the back side of the hotel tends to be quieter and we do our best to accommodate guest requests for room placements. I will make sure to pass along your kind remarks to our staff and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We always stay at the Travelodge when we are in Spokane. The location is the best in downtown Spokane, close to the Broadway plays, hockey games and events at the Arena which is right across the street. Also there are wonderful restaurants close by. The rooms are always clean and beautifully appointed. Comfortable beds and delicious free breakfast. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Best value for the money in the Spokane area. They also are animal friendly. We have stayed there with our little dog and they have always been wonderful and welcoming to travelers with dogs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to accommodate you and your dogs as we are dog friendly. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing