We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, so the stay was pleasant. The only real issue might be that the room was overlooking a busy street, so it was a little noisier than desired, but not really all that bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. Unfortunately one of the uncontrollable factors of our convenient downtown location is street noise. For future reference the back side of the hotel tends to be quieter and we do our best to accommodate guest requests for room placements. I will make sure to pass along your kind remarks to our staff and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 864 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We always stay at the Travelodge when we are in Spokane. The location is the best in downtown Spokane, close to the Broadway plays, hockey games and events at the Arena which is right across the street. Also there are wonderful restaurants close by. The rooms are always clean and beautifully appointed. Comfortable beds and delicious free breakfast. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Best value for the money in the Spokane area. They also are animal friendly. We have stayed there with our little dog and they have always been wonderful and welcoming to travelers with dogs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to accommodate you and your dogs as we are dog friendly. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Breann D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have always stayed at the Travelodge when in Spokane and will continue to do so. Service and hotel is great and is located conveniently to downtown shopping and restaurants. Hope you can keep up the good work. I try to get the best rate but I am not sure that I do. Sometimes booking through Expedia is cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, guest feedback is the best way to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. I will make sure to pass along your suggestions about breakfast to our staff, also, for future reference we do have overflow breakfast seating in our conference room adjacent to the breakfast area. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Parks D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bgrd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
824 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $128 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing