We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence Delivered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    306
    72
    28
    9
See reviews for
240
239
44
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It looks a little dated, but really clean with friendly staffs. I'm happy to stay at this good hotel with cheap price. I think it's hard to get another hotel like this with that price. Location is also best where you can walk any downtown core and the fine breakfast is enough for the start of the day.
I strongly recommend this hotel and I'll also stay at this hotel again definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavyRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, it is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our convenient downtown location. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We usually stay in Hilton hotels only, so I was a little apprehensive about staying at the Spokane Travelodge. I was also nervous about what the area was like, and if it was safe for my family and I as we are from a small town in Oregon, and I know absolutely nothing about Spokane. I was also worried about the noise from the street and the airport a few minutes away. It took us 8 hours to drive there, so I was hoping to be able to get a good night's sleep.
In addition, my last two stays in a row on two different Hilton properties in two different states didn't go very well, and I was starting to wonder if I was just too picky or something.
I had nothing to worry about at all! This place was absolutely wonderful, and perfect in every way. Seriously we could not have asked for a better place to stay. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone to stay here.
We are a large family, 2 adults, 4 kids, so we booked the larger family sleepy bear suite. This suite was better than many of the family suites we have booked at other hotels. It was not fancy by any means, but it was very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet - even though we were facing the street. If the street noise bothers you, just turn on the ac/fan and you can't hear a thing from outside. We slept well every night, all 6 of us. It was almost like being at home, we were that comfortable here.
There is a beautiful enormous park, a mall, and lots of restaurant choices, within easy walking distance, even with kids. We felt very safe in this area, and it is extremely family friendly in this area too.
From the moment we walked in, we were exhausted, but Meredith welcomed us with a smile and got us to our room quickly. The entire crew is just really nice and friendly. Also they can book tickets for you at the front desk for Silverwood if you are going there. Very convenient.
This place is truly great, and I would absolutely stay here again, and I highly recommend this place to anyone going to Spokane.

Room Tip: No pool, but there are plenty of close by activities for kids, including a splash fountain in the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our convenient downtown location near many restaurants, shopping and riverfront park. It is nice to hear that our Sleepy Bear suite worked out well for your family. I will make sure to pass along your kind words and we look forward to seeing you guys next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Travelodge is a nice business hotel, the rooms are clean, well- maintained and spacious. The beds are good and will afford you a good night's sleep. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, but was okay. For protein there was biscuits and gravy and hard-boiled eggs.
Ask for a room in the back, since the front rooms face a busy street and there is a little street noise and the view is of the convention center and the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schersand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our complimentary hot continental breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
787 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Property: Best Western Plus City Center
Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing