We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spokane Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    255
    63
    23
    8
See reviews for
191
196
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stayton, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Travelodge is a nice business hotel, the rooms are clean, well- maintained and spacious. The beds are good and will afford you a good night's sleep. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, but was okay. For protein there was biscuits and gravy and hard-boiled eggs.
Ask for a room in the back, since the front rooms face a busy street and there is a little street noise and the view is of the convention center and the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schersand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our complimentary hot continental breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is far and away the best Travelodge my wife and I have ever stayed at. It isn't fancy but everything was perfect. We stayed four nights while visiting our son and his family. The bed was perfect, room and hall very clean, and everything worked like it should.

We have been visiting Spokane once a year for the last six years. This is the best combination of value we have found.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS45SanAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and that everything went well. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly (we arrived at about noon and the staff was able to get us into our room to freshen up and unpack). Room was spacious and slightly noisy as we had a room on the north side (road side), but the air conditioner drowned out the street noise. Cookies were great! Breakfast was what you would expect. Good value through Hotels.com.

Room Tip: Request south side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_4_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

In town for a family reunion. I was going to bring my dogs and they accommodated them for only $12 per night. I ended up leaving them in the care of a friend, so they wouldn't be in the heat.
Overall, my stay was nice and quiet. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, easy to find and good location dtown. The woman who I reserved the room was pleasant and even offered me a current special that saved me 15%. The man who checked me in was very professional and courteous.
Overall, I would stay there again and recommend Travelodge to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your stay with us. Guest feedback is the best way to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next stay with us, perhaps next time with your dogs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry and dry cleaning service as well as meeting space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and whirlpool suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing