We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. There were several high school athletic...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent stay. There were several high school athletic teams staying at the same time we were and there were no problems, at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We are so glad that your recent stay was enjoyable, and that there were no problems. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us some feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 864 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elee F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was nice, staff was helpful, low lighting in room. First time in the area so wasn't sure about its safety

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful during your recent stay with us. I will make sure to pass along your comments about the low lighting in the rooms and see what we can do to improve it. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bj T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

2nd time the wife and I have stayed here. Friendly staff, and helpful. Nice rooms though the bed was a little soft for my taste. Good continental breakfast, and the cookies at night are great.
Only real downside is the lack of parking and limited entry and exit from the parking lot.

We'll be back I'm sure.

Room Tip: A room facing the street has a better view than the alley in back. :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany B, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is really rewarding to hear that you were pleased with your recent stay with us, and that you enjoyed our nightly fresh baked cookies. See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
823 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $128 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing