We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retirement Celebration special at Churchill's”

Churchill's Steakhouse
Ranked #21 of 891 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Retirement Celebration special at Churchill's”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Churchill's on Dec 14th. It was a special occasion for us and everything about the meal was outstanding. The food, service and table were great. We were seated in a corner booth where we felt "on our own" but our Server was there when we needed him. Living in Spokane for 30 years, this is truly a special occasion place. Pricey, but well worth the money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank newbucketlisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    50
    25
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ordered a Rib-eye--tough as nails--must have been a sirloin in disguise”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have eaten there three times--thank Goodness I wasn't paying---not worth the money--

I was with 9 other people and didn't want to complain as they would have had to cook another rib-eye which would take too much time and embarrass the person who was paying for the meal.

They try hard but blow a lot of NYC smoke your way--definitely not in the real big leagues but in Spokane, they will survive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“World class steakhouse in downtown Spokane”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is truly an outstanding place. It has everything--outstanding food, first rate service, and a delightful atmosphere. When we stay in or pass through Spokane, we try to time things so we can enjoy a meal here.

The beef is a match for any first class steakhouse in North America (Ruth Chris, Flemings, etc). On our visits here we have tried different cuts of beef and it's hard to say which ones are best (they have all been so good). The chef sears the beef to perfection. We have enjoyed the sides as well as dessert.

The wait staff are the epitome of professionalism; we feel looked but they don't hover or annoy.

This is a place to go to celebrate special occasions or for a real treat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply excellent. Bring bucks.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The attention to detail and perfect preparation of food is evident. Service is very fine. Delicious dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever had”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Wow, the steaks are just more delicious than anywhere around Spokane. After just returning from Asia, this was a delightful treat to eat at this high-class restaurant. This is seriously upscale and absolutely delicious!

Helpful?
3 Thank ItsAllAGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Churchill's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing