We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very beautiful!

We visited here with a friend while in Spokane. I’m so glad we came here. Very beautiful view of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jerry M
,
Springfield, Ohio
via mobile
This place is serene

This is a great place to bring family, friends or even by yourself. It offers great views, cool... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Burchman33
,
Mead, Washington
via mobile
Read all 66 reviews
  
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
46
12
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
12
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suspension bridge discovery pass hiking trail beautiful campground saw deer basalt formations the river miles and miles day pass picnic area downtown spokane sites downriver nature leash bike park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

You can't possibly fit everything you want to see into one day at this trail. We came here with friends from out of town and also had our young children and had an excellent time.

The trail has lots of side trails that you can go on and many lead down to the beach. We came in May 2019 and the rapids were moving at a quick pace. It was awesome being able to go down to the shore and have an incredible view.

Our young children had a great time running and exploring. The trail at the top after you pass the suspension bridge was really wide. But prior to that it would be hard to have a stroller. We had our youngest in a pack.

I would definitely like to go back here and see more of the trails.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank raindrops554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We actual just found this area in January when a friend from Juneau was visiting.
There was fresh snow on the ground, the water was rushing, and it was so much fun to explore!
We met a lady visiting from Iowa and she said it was the third day in a row she had been out hiking there!
Great swinging bridge and delightful picnic area!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank TheRotens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Not far from downtown Spokane this state park is a must see n my book. Ample trails, fun suspension bridge, gorgeous scenery, camping & picnic sites along with clean restrooms. Stop by!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Oly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Love going here with the family for a hike . Beautiful surroundings , but you need a pass for here. Their are bathrooms and parking, you can camp here as well. Picnic areas and covered picnic areas. Not wheel chair friendly trails tho.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SeriBinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Al and I walked along the Centennial Trail ( with the Wheelchair) and we saw 5 deer! They were so tranquil. I love this park. so close to downtown yet quiet enough for wildlife.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Visit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews