We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spok Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    545
    398
    212
    121
See reviews for
783
337
189
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked this hotel solely for its location as it's a quick walk across the street from the car rental section of the airport. They did tell me I could call for a shuttle, but it was easier to walk than to wait for them to send someone. Since we weren't arriving until 12:15 am, I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a short night that first day of our trip. I was able to book the hotel at a really good rate, so for what I paid, I'm happy. The room was a good size with a king bed, fridge and microwave. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The downside: the walls are very thin. We could clearly hear people's conversations as they walked by our room. Overall the hotel feels old, but we weren't going to be there long, I could deal with it. If you you are just looking for a close hotel to stay before/after flying into/out of GEG and you get this at a decent rate, I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: The main part of the hotel appears to be a bunch of two-story buildings connected on the end. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

For the price, this hotel delivers a very comfortable stay. It is SO close to the airport, the beds are very comfy, and the breakfast is great (they could try to keep the eggs a bit more moist...) The Park and Fly program is so affordable that it almost is silly NOT to stay here the night before you fly out!

If there was one thing I would improve it would be the noisy guest room doors. A softer closure would mean that you could sleep in beyond 6 a.m. and not be woken up by the incessant slamming of other guests' doors as they rise. Would some foam pads on the doorframes and in the latch recesses really be that expensive?

All in all, though, it is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for your lovely review and telling others about your visit and our Park Before you Fly package. It appeared that you were able to enjoy our new complimentary Breakfast Buffet - we are always working to improve and I shall pass along your comments to our Chef. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were not impressed at all in the level of cleanliness of our room. I am aware that the hotel is very old and dated....understandable. But...it was obvious that very little attention was given to cleaning detail. You could see where the vacuum only went around the major areas. There were water bottles and wrappers under the bed. Starting at midnight the guest above us was pacing around his room with a VERY audible and annoying floor squeak. None of our kids could sleep due to the noise. Not impressed. The resturaunt food and service was fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rodger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very friendly, helpful professional staff. Nice clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and comfy. Would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
And we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for taking to the time to tell others about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good facility and very convenient to the airport. The heating/cooling system is noisy, otherwise, the room is fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
So glad that you visited and enjoyed your stay. I hope that you did report the inconvenience of your heater/AC when checking out and you can be sure that we follow up on all guest comments. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing