We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The room quality was very good. The bed comfortable. The...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    510
    357
    191
    105
See reviews for
713
312
173
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, Usa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked a room via Priceline to stay after arriving on a late flight into Spokane. When we arrived at the airport I called to ask them to pick us up which they said they would do. A few minutes later their van whizzed by us without slowing down. We waited a few more minutes then called them again and they sent the van back to get us. The driver was very apologetic and said he got the wrong terminal info from the front desk. What was funny was that we literally drove across the street from the terminal to the hotel. If we had known it was so close we could have easily walked.
We checked in and went to our 1st floor room where we discovered we had two double beds instead of a queen. We were tired and just wanted to go to sleep, so we didn't bother to ask for a room change. The room was clean, but dated. The biggest problem was at 6:00 am when the person above us started walking around and the floor was squeaking like crazy. They finally left and we were able to get another hour of sleep before checking out.
We walked across the street and got our rental car and drove back to the hotel to get our luggage and check out. I asked to book a room for the night before our 6:00 am flight later in the week. As I had booked on Priceline I didn't know if they would honor the price I had paid for the first night and was pleasantly surprised that they did without me even asking. They also asked if I wanted the same room. I told them I would prefer a queen over the double beds and they put us in a king with no upgrade charge.
We returned to the hotel the night before our flight out and found our new room was nicely updated with a very comfy king bed and a patio door out to the lawn and outdoor pool. We spent some time relaxing in the indoor pool, spa and water slide and got a few hours of relaxing and sleep before our fight.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or out of the Spokane Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms. Get a 2nd floor room to avoid squeaking noises from the room above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very cool hotel. The enterance is very grand, but by the time I got to my room, I think I walked at least a quarter of a mile! Everyone seemed nice, but I got in around 10 pm, so the only person I spoke with is the front desk person. It's right across from the car rental return, so that was extremely helpful! One thing to remember, is that you need to fuel up before you get there...as the one place I found (because I missed the first one) is way off the beaten path. The ADA ramp is located on the right side of the building, kind of a little far away from the grand, main entrance. Be expected to carry your bags up the stairs if you don't park near the ADA ramp.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room closer to the front of the building, otherwise you will be walking for a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICTviaSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please know that we do have ADA parking and a side entrance with no stairs and the ramp to the upper lobby. At all hours we have a bellman on staff who can assist you with your luggage, and I apologize if that was not made clear to you if you did need assistance. When calling in the future for reservations, please request a room close to the lobby and we will be happy to accommodate you.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocan Park
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Hotel has the best location at the airport, you can walk over to check in.
But the room I had was quite old looking. The water in the drain for example was not running down.
The next time I will ask for a newer room!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and yes, we are less than 100 steps to Spokane Airport terminal. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A very nice hotel and very good location. The staff are excellent and the restaurant and lounge are very nice. However the pool is small, the fitness centre has no free weights and the carpets look like they need cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for selecting us for your lodging needs and telling others about us. You can be sure I will share your nice compliments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

An excellent and convenient way to catch your early morning flight together with excellent shuttle service and long term parking for your car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
So glad to hear that you were able to use our Park Before you Fly Package for your traveling convenience. Our shuttle begins running at 4AM and will continue into the late evening until the last flight arrives at Spokane International. Please call us again when traveling or for any of your lodging needs in Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Drive, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing