We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Bad Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada at Spokane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pasco
1 review
“Very Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked my room through the Ramada website for a 2 Queen room. When I arrived and checked into the room there were t 2 double beds instead of 2 queens. When I went to the receptionist (because the phone in the room was broken) I was told that they were out of queen bed rooms and that I probably was bumped because I used Expedia. I told her that I had booked through the Ramada and was told there was no available queen bed rooms. Since it was too late to find a different hotel and we needed to go to the airport early we decided to stay anyway. I would have never booked a room if I knew it had 2 double since my wife and I are both over 6 feet tall! After sleeping on the worst bed that was super soft and had a valley in the center the bill arrived under the door. To my surprise the bill was $160 instead of the $125 rate that was on the receipt that I received from the online booking. In their defense they did correct the billing after we complained. Even though the location is great I would not stay here again ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    475
    344
    178
    101
See reviews for
676
292
166
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hemet, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Spokane and were looking for a hotel that would have additional amenities for our 3 and 6 year old granddaughters. This place really fit the bill!

First of all, the service in all areas of the hotel was exceptional. The wait staff in the restaurant were friendly and very accommodating. In fact, everyone we encountered - from room service to the cleaning crew -were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.

It is a bit of a stretch to call it an indoor waterpark, but they did offer many options for swimming. Our 3 year old really enjoyed the 1' wading pool that she could "swim" in by herself. We all enjoyed the regular pool that went up to 7 feet deep but the highlight was the 3.5' deep pool that the large water slide fed into - our 6 year old had a blast and was delighted! The water slide was supervised by hotel staff and was opened 4 hours in the morning and 4 hours in the evening. There was also a spa. If you are counting, that is 4 pools in all. All pools were heated.

The rooms were large, clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.

If you are looking for a fun place to stay with family this should meet your needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennie349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Hemet Visitor -
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your grandchildren at our hotel and use so many of our amenities during your visit. It does sound like the pools were just a special treat for your grandchildren and we are so happy to know that. You can be sure that I shall pass along your nice comments regarding our staff's customer service to everyone. We hope that your family will return soon.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed with the Airport Ramada a couple times and LOVE it. Starts with the great Customer Service I get at the Front Desk from Jennifer. My room has always been clean and fresh never any problems. When i leave in the morning if needed always have a prompt shuttle driver to meet me. I eat in the restaurant on every stay, their meals are simple the best from Pasta or just a salad! Ive never used the 108 foot waterslide, but everytime im there i see the smiles on all the kids faces. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, it has everything you need as a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenzieS390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear California Guest!
WOW - how lovely for you to send in such kind words regarding your most recent visit with us at the Ramada at Spokane Airport. You can be sure that I shared your nice compliments with Jennifer and her direct supervisor, as well as our entire Team. We can't wait to see you next time.
Most Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Regis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall good hotel. Did not utilize the room service or the Restraunt but my children loved the pool, however they seemed to have a lot of chemicals on them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We hope that next time when traveling through the Spokane area you will be able to enjoy all of our amenties including one of three restaurants, our indoor pool, water slide and room service.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing