We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is an ok hotel. The draw is that it is AT the airport. Right across the street so I can walk to my early morning flight. They also offer a stay-n-park type deal where I can get a room and leave my car in their lot during my trips. So I stay there. The hotel is near the airport, therefore a bit noisy. They also get quite a few families and kids are noisy. The place sometimes has a musty or old smell but it's not a huge deal unless you are sensitive to that sort of thing. The staff is generally pleasant and the overnight manager is excellent. There is an onsite restaurant but I generally bring my own food and use the inroom microwave and coffee maker. It's an adequate hotel for the expected price given the location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank HBB875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We certainly appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will soon try our full service restaurant as we have meals and prices for all, but are glad to know you make use of the in-room microwave and fridge. I would suggest asking for a room far from the pool area and closer to the lobby for your convenience. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,793 - 1,799 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TERRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Got a room at airport for $50 + taxes on priceline for a midweek stay after arriving late night at airport.
Old hotel rooms in major need of refurbishment. Good service and lobby area. You also have to drive to your room as the hotel shaped around a square. Walls paper thin as we could hear the people next to us quietly talking in bed. Good flat screen TV and free internet.
Worth $50, but not much more, okay for a quick sleepover. There are many more new hotels in the area now. This one will probably close soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arvid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Glad that you enjoyed the amenties of our hotel. Please know that the entire hotel complex is connected and one can walk from the lobby to any room within the hotel - or drive as you did so your vehicle is close. I hope that you will not let the disturbance from another room stop you from visiting us again.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
BAYVIEW
1
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ramada has been taking care of me for over ten years. I fly often. thanks. but the new bartender duuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhh could use some training. A three top slammed him and we were stuck out in the cold.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
First let me say thank you for your loyal patronage of our hotel, we certainly appreciate your support. Thank you for letting us know about the experience you had in our lounge as that is certainly a service training issue that we can work on. We look foward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The beds were very comfortable, the room was very quiet for being so close to the airport.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 512granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

So glad you found your bed comfortable and quiet - that is what it's all about when visiting a hotel. We look foward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
6.0 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing