We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, okay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Quiet hotel before flying out of GEG in a.m. Could use updating. Bathroom's outdated tiled floor a bit less than clean, but likely impossible to get more clean given type of tiles. Small tub. Lack of king rooms available except at exceptionally high prices.

First room I was given didn't have queen as reserved but rather two doubles. Odd explanation when I went back to lobby to get the type of room reserved. Felt a little scammy and was a hassle.

Nice water park facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frolic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Please know that our rooms are priced on number of occupants rather than bed size; if a King bed was available it would have been at the same price, unless of course you were looking an overall larger suite with a King bed. It is always best to call us direct to booked your accommodations so you know when you get to your room you will have just the type of bed you were looking for.
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,807 - 1,813 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The young man who took my reservation was really good, helpful and polite. That was the last thing I really felt good about my stay. The front desk people were preoccupied when I checked in and did not give good directions, my room was not cleaned nor the beds made during my stay . I could not get the heat to stay up so was cold most of the time.The check out person gave the impression that she could care less.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your comment, I was disappointed to learn of the lack of hospitality you encountered at the front desk. You can be sure that we are making some corrections to prevent that from occuring in the future. In regards to housekeeping, I did investigate and found out that you had requested no housekeeping service, however the room attendant did recall leaving clean towels and soap with you as well as removing the used linen. Anytime during your visit that you may need something we are happy to help with just a simple call to Guest Services. We hope that you will return again.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent the night at the Ramada before heading to LasVegas. They have done a nice job rebuilding. It has been about 5 yrs since I have stayed here. Got a great price on Kayak 77.00. Very clean and very quite. The bar is still the same. All in all a good stay. This hotel is in walking distance to the airport as well and you can park your car for free.

Room Tip: 136 is next to the pool and the fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DgK_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank cruisin5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Walt700
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
6.0 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing