We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip-off to on-line customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Castlegar
1 review
“Rip-off to on-line customers”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel which offers parking during your vacation stay on applies to customers who book direct even though I had asked in advance. When I offered to pay the extra amount I was denied & threatened to be towed even though there was space.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
As has been stated is some other Management responses, the Park and Fly Package which allows a guest an overnight rooms and extended parking while flying out can only be booked directly with the property. We have certain regulations we must follow due to being close to the Airport, therefore it is important that the room be booked directly with our hotel. Online agencies, although a good deal from time to time, will not allow for extras, such as extended parking, included meals, and other amenities. It is always best to call direct.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    569
    417
    227
    128
See reviews for
833
353
202
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Because it's located so conveniently withing walking distance of the Spokane airport, I occasionally stay at this hotel when I have an early morning flight. And every time, as soon as I get there, I remember how much I dislike the hotel. The whole hotel is badly in need of renovation. The rooms are dated and outrageously priced for the general condition of the hotel. The layout is inconvenient, spread out over a long series of corridors, with most rooms a lengthy walk from the lobby area. If you have a room anywhere near the pool/water park, you'll be smelling chlorine the whole time you're there. The beds are moderately comfortable, but the only pillow options are fat and fatter -- I wake up with a sore neck every time. I got a great price from an online site, but would highly recommend passing this hotel by in favor of the new Wingate hotel next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatherineID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Idaho Traveler,
We were surprised to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. When making your reservations directly just indicate that you would like a room closer to the lobby and we'd be happy to accommodate you, as well as matching on line rates. All rooms have the larger pillows on the beds, however smaller or "less fat" pillows are located on the clothes rack shelf, and always available just by contacting the front desk. Our guests comfort and satisfaction always comes first as long as we are aware.
And we are the only full service hotel located at the airport.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here while catching flights on our way to and from Las Vegas. Average sized rooms, perhaps a little dated, but very clean, with good-sized fridge, flat screen TV & extremely comfortable beds.
Attentive, friendly and VERY helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant!! Delicious meals, well presented, terrific staff. We didn't use the waterpark facilities, so can't comment on those.
Convenient parking right outside our room. Check-in and check-out was easy and efficient.
This hotel is also very conveniently located close to the Spokane Airport.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience, friendliness, and easy accessibilty to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Trail Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Perhaps next time through you'll be able to use our pools and slide - our outdoor pool usually opens around end of May. See you again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Very nice hotel! I found this hotel very clean and great location to the airport. The beds were very comfortable. We ate in the pub and the food and service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to spend some time in our lounge with includes our exhibition cooking and great cocktails. We'll look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Cordially,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada to catch an early morning flight. The hotel has clearly not been updated in 20+ years, and it permiates the hotel. The layout of the building is strage an inefficient, with a long maze of rooms in crooked hallways.

The rooms themselves had a new tv and decent beds, but poor lighting and beat bathrooms.

This place is great as a cheap crash pad before a flight, but is overpriced as it tries to be a real hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Salt Lake Traveler,
We were surprised to read your review here, especially in comparision to others. Although the hotel may be older you can be sure that all of our standards meet or exceed those of many of our guests.
Requests can always be made when making reservations to have your room closer to the lobby, however some guests prefer to be further away from any type of noise or even closer to our pools and water park. The six buildings encircle a beautiful green courtyard which many guests enjoy during the summer time.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed here overnight after flying into GEG and arriving late. I got the hotel reserved in advance for just $53 on Hotwire so the price couldn't be beat. The hotel is literally across the street from the airport and it took 45 seconds to get there from the Hertz parking lot. We were given a 2nd floor room in building B. There are a total of six buildings, A-F. Check in was expedient and the staff were friendly and warm. The furnishings are what you would expect from a hotel in this category and the room was clean. There is no continental breakfast, but we knew that going in and decided to catch breakfast while on the road to Whitefish. Next year when we come back through for our ski trip, we will be staying at this Ramada.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloresltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Texas visitor,
Thank you for spending some time with us on your travels. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your viist with us and found our team and accommodations to you liking. You can be sure that I will pass along your kind words regarding the staff to them. Just call us direct for your future visits and we'll be happy to help you again.
Cordially,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We got this hotel on a priceline bid. The ONLY positive I can find about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of the airport. The front desk person had the personality of a potato. He was rude and was most interested in making sure we knew the slide which makes this place "an indoor waterpark" was not open until 5pm. The hotel is dingy and dark. The halls have a distinct odor (smells like a mix of mold and butane gas). The room was a basic room but looks outdated. When we returned from dinner, our key would not work in the room. I went to the front desk, and returned with the updated key. It still wouldn't work. Went to the front desk again and he returned with us and finally got us in (after trying about 5-6 times with another key).Oh, don't return to the hotel late....you WON'T find any parking. This was by far the worst hotel stay ever for me and my family. Shame, Ramada....shame.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWPmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing