We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed, clean and quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have stayed here several times when visiting friends who live in N. Spokane. The price is reasonable, they provide a complimentary breakfast, and the rooms are clean with good beds - but we mostly choose this hotel for its location near our friends.

We got a non-smoking king room. Even though the hotel was full, it was pretty quiet. We did hear someone talking in the room next door during the afternoon, but I think they were just a loud person.

The bed was very comfortable - much better than the horribly soft queen bed (we had to hug the sides to keep from rolling to the center of the bed) we had at the Mirabeau Park hotel in the Spokane Valley a few days earlier (we stayed there to be close to other friends we were visiting). The room was large and had a table and chairs and a dorm-size refrigerator. The air conditioner cooled the room very quickly and was reasonably quiet for a hotel. The decor of the bathroom (wallpaper) was dated but clean. Overall, this was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

Nice sized room but the smell (old carpet, room spray) was not pleasant. The carpet looked decades old, pink and covered with dark stains. The room airconditioner made a lot of noise so had to turn it off, though it was close to 100 outside. Room was otherwise clean, bed mattress was old but still comfortable. Nice breakfast available (waffles, boiled eggs, cereals, doughnuts) and helpful staff. Lobby is very attractive, as is pool area. Think management is planning some improvements, including replacement carpeting. Hotel is about 5.5 miles off the Division exit of the freeway and not far from several malls and strip malls. Ambience in this area is not great. . . .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destinationvaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This hotel - about a 7 mile, 15-minute drive north of I-90 - is not particularly convenient to downtown Spokane. This was not an issue for us, but it could be for some. It seemed a safer, quieter, less congested neighborhood and the cost was notably less than comparable downtown hotels. Walgreens is next door and K-Mart, Costco, movie theatres and many restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. The hotel rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and well-appointed for this class of hotel. The lobby was inviting and the service excellant. As Choice Privilege Members, we were even given a complimentary bag of pretzels and bottle of water - nice touch. The hotel has interior corridors, an elevator, free use of computer in lobby, interior swimming pool (didn't use), free parking and better-than-average complimentary breakfast. One morning included bacon and scrambled (not watery) eggs and the next biscuits and gravy. The breakfast room is, unfortunately, too small for size of the hotel, so depending on how fully booked - the breakfast room can be standing-room-only, as it was our second morning. However, to remedy this situation, a conference room was set up as an additional breakfast room, which included most of the same offerings with lot less crowd. If the breakfast room is crowded - look for the posted signs to the overflow room. We were very happy with our stay and had no problems. We would definately stay again, if our plans ever take us to Spokane again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnaJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Oakwood Quality Inn makes every effort to please clients. While this is not a 5 star hotel or something, it does rate a 5 star rating in its class of 3 star hotel. The hotel does have a pool and other amenities which got the kids excited. I thought the continental breakfast was pretty standard based on a lot of travel for work in past years, but the kids and family thought it was excellent for a breakfast bar/continental. It was a short stay for us, but I would definitely stay at this QI again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveCouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone. The trip was a family matter, but I’m a consultant who travels a lot and am a bit fussy. This property is suitable for business or leisure. Families enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Very clean. Great rates. Good location - numerous stores and restaurants nearby, 15 minutes to downtown and I-90, maybe 20 minutes to the airport.

Had a large single king room, recently renovated, that was immaculate. Room was in the back of the property, effectively shielding road noise. Friendly and responsive staff. An example: Had a minor issue with sliding closet door. Told maid, who immediately summoned housekeeping supervisor, who called maintenance. The maintenance guy appeared in a couple of minutes. This was on a Saturday.

On the minus side, the rooms could use more sound insulation. You will hear TVs and conversations from adjoining rooms, and you will know when the folks above you get up in the morning (there are three floors). Maybe they will have flat-screen HD TVs someday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Wonderful stay. We had just come back from Mexico and were on a late flight. Check-in was a breeze with fresh cookies to boot. The staff were friendly and attentive. We really like the 24 hr. pool and hot tub. The breakfast was 9 out of 10 as far as complimentary breakfasts go, both for selection and length of time open. The T.V. also had the kids channels (our children are 5 and 7). We will definitely stay hear again. The added bonus was great water pressur in the shower. The only downside was a noisy fan in the bathroom however I sure that is not the case in every room. We also like its location for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LochIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Had stayed here in April 2009 when there were numerous teenage sports teams staying, so it was much noisier and crowded then. This time (February 2010), I truly enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. It's conveniently located, has a GREAT pool, rooms are spacious & comfortable, decent breakfast and very friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $83 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing