We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Switching”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a standing reservation with another hotel near the airport, but ran into a deal for this hotel. After reading some reviews we decided to check it out. The neighborhood is challenging, but the hotel and staff is great. Nice clean rooms, great hot breakfast with all the basics: bacon, (scrambled) eggs, waffles and some healthy food too like fruits and yoghurt.

We eventually stayed for two nights and had no problems at all. The wallgreens next door and restaurants close by is great.

Will be back when in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much! We are thrilled that we've earned your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Oakwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked this for five nights and was given the senior rate which was very reasonable. The room was totally updated with a large flat screen and new linens on the king bed. The breakfast that was included with the room was very good - scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, muffins, etc. The ladies attending the breakfast room were quick to keep the food replenished even with the large groups we encountered. The air conditioning worked well which was great in the 100 plus weather.

Housekeeping was maxed out and we could see the quality of cleaning reduce as the busy weekend came up. However, with all the good points, can stand one day of missed cleaning and still be happy. Will definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate your business and are thrilled you were happy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This past weekend I attended and helped with a wedding that was held out in the Deer Park area. Members of the family, friends and wedding party stayed at the hotel. Staff was great and it worked perfect. Sara-who helped put together the rehearsal dinner which was held in one of the conference rooms was great to work with and so accomodating! Rooms were pretty nice and we were spread out a bit but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MontanaVacation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We truely appreciate your feedback and business. I was so glad the wedding went well and our staff took great care of you and your family. I'll be sure to pass on the kudos to them! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here last week for a family reunion. The hotel was nice and basic, but the staff is excellent! They are so friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you! We enjoyed hosting your family very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We decided to stay here instead of some of the other places we've stayed in Spokane. I'm a ChoiceHotels platinum and they told me I was upgraded to a different room if we wanted it. It's nice when they recognize my membership, which clerks don't always do. The room and bath were large, very comfortable, and very clean. Later we realized we were next to the sprinkler controls and the noise of the motors was distracting. It finally stopped at 10 PM. The noise would have been easier to deal with in the morning hours instead of at night. After it stopped (and the kids playing in the hallway went into their room), we were able to go to sleep. I was afraid I was going to have to complain about the noise, but it turned out all right. Breakfast was in two different rooms so there was enough space for everyone. Good variety of food. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We especially appreciate our loyal Choice Privleges members like you! I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Spokane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nicer than than most of the Quality Inns I have stayed in.
Friendly front desk staff and efficient check in. Very clean rooms. And with 2 breakfast rooms, so there is always seating, even during busy times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LadyTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and encountered a friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back at the Oakwood soon. Beth Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and found our room. Very nice. King size bed, NICE SITTING AREA, bathroom is nice except the shower faucet is kinda broken. It works but isnt quite secure. TV nice size, dresser drawers are deep but isnt large enough for both of our clothes. They clean every day. Noise level is not very quite. We can hear several people in the hall talking and laughing.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Orecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate it! I will make sure our maintenance department replaces the shower head - thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Spokane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
825 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
349 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing