We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Oakwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and found our room. Very nice. King size bed, NICE SITTING AREA, bathroom is nice except the shower faucet is kinda broken. It works but isnt quite secure. TV nice size, dresser drawers are deep but isnt large enough for both of our clothes. They clean every day. Noise level is not very quite. We can hear several people in the hall talking and laughing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Orecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate it! I will make sure our maintenance department replaces the shower head - thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    92
    25
    2
    6
See reviews for
111
70
23
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

True story. We received a call from a friend (G) who has very little money and no credit card so another friend (D) had booked this hotel for her on his credit card. When she went to check in with her teenage daughter and son (the kids were going to be attending NBC Camps at Whitworth and the Mom was speaking to the coaches) she did not have a credit card to pay for the room but she had cash. They would not accept cash as payment for the room. I’m not kidding. She could not get in touch with friend D so she called us to see if we could use our credit card. We were glad to do that for her. It was explained to me by the clerk at the desk that it is the hotel policy not to accept cash. So then we were going to give them our credit card. The next of many hotel policies we were told about was that they don’t accept credit card numbers over the phone. I will admit that my blood did start boiling now and I was talking very firmly to the hotel clerk as I was more disgusted with the policies and the fact that the manager has done such a great job of implementing and enforcing policies that they can’t adjust to a different situation (like someone having cash). After a verbal tussle we figured out a plan that when we got home in two hours they could fax us a form that asked for credit card information and we could fill it out and send it back. Right. Done. When we got home I filled out the form with Name, Address, Phone number, Credit card information but I did not want to write down my driver’s license number (simply see it as unnecessary for them to have that). I also did not make a photo copy of my license and credit card that the form asked for. We faxed the form back and a few minutes later I get a call. You got it, “it is our policy to have photo I.D. I asked, does that mean she can’t stay there? She said “yes, it is our policy”. Mind you, this is for a mom who is extremely meek, friendly, pleasant, petite, attractive, and has given cash to hold the room until the credit card transaction is done. I’m sorry, I lost it at that point. I told the clerk to go ahead and kick her out. If that’s the policy and I’m not going to abide by the driver’s license policy then do what you must. I called my friend G and told her they were going to kick her out. The clerk called G and told her that her friend (me) wanted them to kick her out of the hotel but they were not going to because she’s been there two hours already. How gracious of them. Amazing truly. This place is run by a governmental like bureaucrat who has his minions whipped into shape to uphold policy over people. If that makes for a great hotel fantastic but I’m not staying there again (and I have stayed before two times but it was a long time ago). I would stand by this story in a court of law and my wife listened and can bear witness to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank echolakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns and disappointment in the way you were treated by our staff and in our procedures. It is through comments such as this that we can improve our service. I first want to apologize that you or your friend were made to feel that our procedures were more important than making them feel welcome, appreciated, and taken care of. That should never be the case and as Manager that is my responsibility and I will address that with our staff.
I would like to clarify our procedures and why they are in place. It is true, we only accept debit/credit card payments at check in. I think you will find that this is a common practice at most metropolitan area hotels and is in place to increase the safety and security of our guests and employees. Some customers prefer to pay cash, but most have either a debit or credit card they are able to use at check in, and then can pay cash at check out. While this policy is not perfect, it rarely creates an inconvenience. However, in your case it did and I apologize. In terms of our requirements for accepting credit card payments when the card holder is not present - we do take our responsibility to prevent identity theft and credit card fraud very seriously. If the card holder cannot be present for us to verify id and authorize charges, we do have procedures in place to protect both the card holder and the hotel. I hope you can understand the importance of this procedure and why we ask that the form be filled out in its entirety. As we all know, credit card fraud is a significant issue.
I will work with my staff to make sure we are better able to explain the reasoning for these procedures. I hope your friend was still able to enjoy her trip and stay after such a frustrating start. I again would like to apologize for how you were treated and I assure you the issue will be addressed with our staff. As I hope you can see, there are sound reasons for our procedures - but it's all in the delivery - we can and will do better. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can do so.
Sincerely,
Beth Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

All the positive reviews of this property are accurate. We booked last minute and Sally was super helpful at setting up the booking, answering questions and at a very nice price. The hotel was quiet, comfortable. The cookies offeered upon arrival were a big hit with the kids!
I had some time critical legal documents that had to be scanned and sent. There were problems with format, and Miranda was godsend. She was patient and helped me on this time critical issue, even while manning the desk. It is worth noting, while seated at the computer in the lobby I could overhear all her interation with guests. Class act, professional and glad we followed tripadvisor's recommendations for this hotel . Would stay at this property again due to the staff especially Miranda.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monyetbesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
WOW! Thank you very much for staying with us AND for this great review. We agree - both Sally and Miranda are great team members - we are very lucky to have them and many other great employees serving our guests. I will make sure that I share the kudos with Miranda and make sure she knows how much we appreciate her hard work and great service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here with our granddaughter's ball team and we were somewhat disappointed at the continental breakfast (so many now offer a hot breakfast of omelettes, scrambled eggs, etc.)...this one offered cold hard boiled eggs...yuk. The Lobby area is somewhat small for groups who would like to gather and another area wasn't offered...noise from other rooms and hallways was really loud! Towels felt like sandpaper and coffee was like dishwater...and price was not comparable to our stop in Bonner's Ferry at the Best Western...no comparison.

Room Tip: Nope, I have nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We take your concerns seriously and will take steps to improve our amenities for future stays. I do have good news. We have been listening to customer feedback and in a few weeks will start offering a more extensive hot breakfast on weekends that includes scrambled eggs and sausage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were so pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn Oakwood. We had a regular 2 queen bed room that came with a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and towels were well stocked. The beds were comfy, but the bedding was very thin, felt like I just had a sheet covering me. The rooms were very quiet. We could only here a door slam once in a while, and the hotel was filled with kids for a ball tournament. The breakfast was your average continental breakfast, every thing was fresh. Also, the staff is very friendly and had complimentary water and granola bars when we checked in, and when we came back in at night, there was fresh baked cookies. We will defiantly be staying here on all our trips back to Spokane, as we travel there frequently to visit my parents. Visited June 13-15, 2014 room 322

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to your parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many many tines over the years and it has always been superb! On one occasion I had mixed up my dates and arrived the weekend before I had reservations for - that particular weekend happened to also be the graduation for students at a local school or university so unfortunately there were no available rooms at this hotel or any of the others nearby. The desk clerks tirelessly phoned several hotels in the city and eventually found me a room at a hotel in Spokane valley. Talk about going above and beyond what was expected! Never mind the comfortable rooms, 24 hr pool, fresh cookies at the front desk, great location for nearby shopping and restaurants - the girls at the front desk did a SUPER job finding me another hotel - and did it very pleasantly! Whatever they are getting paid - it's not enough. There attitude alone is enough to bring me back here every time I am in Spokane!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MO0neyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I will be sure to share it with our staff. I'm so glad you had a good experience at our hotel - we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

There seems to be few choices in this neighborhood and this seems like the best. Our king room was oversized but the extra space was wasted since was not used for furniture. It was probably open in the event a cot was needed. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave, fridge, and 4 cup coffee maker. When we first entered the room we were overwhelmed by a talcum powder smell - apparently a scent or cleaning product. We opened the window to air our and asked that it not be used. The room itself could use and upgrade but it was clean. We were facing an auto repai shop and could hear it and busy Division Street when the window was open, though the window blocked most of it. Ask for a room facing the back. The breakfast was OK, serving hot and cold items. The fitness room is tiny. We would stay here again to be close to family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miamispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
5.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Property: Quality Inn Oakwood
Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing