We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a really nice stay in Spokane. It was only for one night, but everything was great. The room was very spacious, comfy and clean. The staff were super friendly, which creates such a nice feeling, and when we checked in we were upgraded to a king room at no extra charge. Most importantly, the breakfast was delicious, is available until 10 (I hate it when places only have breakfast from 6 to 9), and there was a huge selection, including scrambled eggs and bacon! Maybe I'm easily impressed, but it's the little things that make the difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandratw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    98
    26
    2
    5
See reviews for
118
74
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We needed to visit Spokane for a few days to attend a parents' event, Fall Family Weekend for our freshman son attending Gonzaga University.

I selected the Quality Inn Oakwood mostly through a process of elimination online, avoiding lodging that was closer to the college but in doubtful areas of town. Previous experience with the Quality Inn chain's complementary breakfast offering, and a 30% discount email promotion, sealed the deal. I was hoping merely for safe, clean and comfortable lodging, which was fulfilled. But a number of unexpected grace notes accumulated to create a far more pleasant stay.

The first was the room assignment, at a rear corner of the propery on the third floor. This seemed potentially inconvenient at first, but it turned out to be well-situated for us. Parking was very convenient and uncrowded, the room was undisturbed and quiet, and a lovely view of breathtaking trees turning seasonal gold and red graced the window. A 24-hour Walgreens was on the adjacent property, an easy walk from our room, and Costco just beyond that about a block, These both turned out to be serendipitous, as we needed to re-stock our son's personal care and laundry supplies, and outfit him for the coming Spokane winter, which Costco was well-suited for.

Other amenities were expected, but they were executed at a slightly higher standard than the norm, which lent a feeling of graciousness. The evening cookies, offered on a tray at the front desk, were tastier than they needed to be. The computers and printers in the lobby for guests were up to date and in excellent working order. 24-hour coffee in the lobby urn seemed fresh and tasty at any time of day. Daily maid service was unobtrusive and courteous; the staff listened to our requests and provided service appropriately (not something one can take for granted). Complementary breakfast was well-organized and maintained, and a second dining room opened to comfortably accommodate the surge of weekend crowds.

In other words, the pleasant, cumulative surprise was that there were no unpleasant surprises during our entire four-night stay. That's saying something special, in my experience. And at the rate we received thanks to the 30% discount, this stay has to rank as excellent, satisfying and even memorable. We would be lucky to be able to duplicate it at any price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyBayard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
WOW! MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Thank you for taking the time to give us such detailed and glowing feedback! I will be sure to share your review with our staff. I'm so glad you had such a nice stay. We'll look forward to hosting your throughout your child's years at Gonzaga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Breakfast was only ok, location was ok, beds comfy, rooms clean, I have stayed in many of the hotels to the North and south of Oakwood, would stay again but the rates were kinda steep for North Division..would rather stay down or up the street for $20-$40 less but if the price was right was def stay again..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were in Spokane for a family get together and stayed at the Quality Inn Oakwood. The lobby is very nice. The staff was very nice and our room was clean but pretty much like most hotels. The tv had a good picture but took forever to change channels. And because there was no tv schedule it took forever to go thru all the channels. But the bed was very comfortable, and I got a good nights sleep. The breakfast room was very small and uncomfortably crowded. And the variety of items offered was very limited.Not what I expected from the way it looks when you see the lobby. But all in all was a nice stay. We will more than likely stay there again. If you stay here, just don't expect very much from the breakfast.

Room Tip: Call direct to the hotel to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to and from a family wedding this past weekend. Location near lots of shopping and places to eat.
The staff was always smiling, asking if there was anything we needed, very approachable and good source of info about the area.
Stayed in family suites both times, which were more than large enough, the best point being there was 2 bathrooms. We originally asked if they had adjoining rooms and the family suite was recommended when we called the hotel directly.
Pool was nice and clean, quite shallow do good if you have small kids. Breakfast was always being restocked and had a few good choices, and free is always good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumblebutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

room is very clean and comfortable. staff was very help and pleasant and professional. Easy to find hotel. Would recommend family and friends to stay at this hotel at any time. Will be back to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthaforyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for Whitworth Homecoming Weekend 2013. Great Whitworth rate given of around $90. Comfortable room - clean, nice bed, HDTV big screen, frig. We were on the 3rd floor toward the back of noisy Division st. so it was quiet. The 24 hr. Walgreen's next door provides a great convenience for late night drinks and snacks. Cookies in lobby offered when you arrive.

The ladies behind the desk are so FRIENDLY. They WANTED to help, giving you their full attention and smiles.

Cons: It's nice to have a breakfast but it's very limited. Parking was also full so we parked in an unmarked spot.

Room Tip: Away from noisy Division street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunriverOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
787 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
317 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
718 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Property: Quality Inn Oakwood
Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing