We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay so we extended 3 extra days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were visiting friends and family not knowing what we would find but were very pleased with the Oakwood Q I. The pool and hot tub are available 24 hrs a day and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will go back next time in Spokane.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review! I was so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Oakwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The place is clean and quiet and the continental breakfast is great.It is kept very clean as well and the staff is all friendly.We keep coming back! The location is very handy to the mall on Division and Wal-mart in the other direction,The price is affordable . The little fridge in the room is very handy and there is a small microwave which can be handy for a snack.

Room Tip: We are usually on the top floor and have never had a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanapenticton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review! I couldn't have detailed all the great ammenities of our hotel any better. I know many of the Canadian school districts will start their two week Spring Break soon, so it's great for them to know how centrally located we are for shopping. Thank you for staying with us again - we appreciate your business. We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Spokane to visit our kids and grandkids. We are always treated wonderfully. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is terrific. And our grandkids love to visit us and swim on the pool. We will be back often.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hittmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Wow! What a nice review! Thank you for makeing us your prefered hotel when you visit Spokane. We appreciate your business! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

one of us has stayed at the Q I Oakwood since 1997....and as a couple, WE have stayed here since 2009....as innkeepers ourselves, its great to get away to a place where you are welcomed with dignity and a smile, have a spacious and comfortable room to relax, enjoy a luxurious bed to get a great night's sleep, and a wonderful breakfast to start your day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheRotens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us all these years! I was thrilled to read your positive comments and appreciate you sharing them with travelers considering staying with us. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Spokane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The lobby is spacious with fireplace. Pool area very nice. The rooms had really comfy beds and a large flat screen TV. The rooms weren't all that spacious, but we we'rent there much so it is very doable. Breakfast good, and I felt a nice variety. Across the street is a burger place that is pretty good too(like an upgraded mcdonalds). would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellybelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and contributing such a helpful review! I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. I agree - our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub is great as are the Steer Inn Burgers across the street! Hope to see you back in Spokane again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not my first time in this property, and I still find it a great deal and value for my buck.During My last stay in early November, I had to stop and ask the staff if they had remodeled the rooms. The property was clean, the decor adequate and the staff super friendly and attentive. The hot breakfast in the morning rotated every day so not once I had the same. An afternoon they had beer and light dinner, which was enough to save me from going out again anfter my business day.
While not right in Down Town I find this facility close to shopping and the usuat activities/attractions in Spokane.
During Bloomsday, I usually book two rooms for my family to stay there through the week end. The price is right and is family friendly. The pool and hot tub (covered are clean and usable year round.
I openly do recomend to stay here while in spokane for family or busines trips even during mayor Event dates not a bad deal at all. Book early for blooms day and buy your bus pass so you dont have to drive and park your car that busy Sunday,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacoboR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for submitting a review. I truely appreciate both your business and your feedback. As we are getting closer to the big spring events in Spokane your review is a great reminder for the rest of the traveling public! Bloomsday, Lilac Festival, Gonzaga & Whitworth College Graduations, and Hoopfest are all quickly approaching. They are fun and fantastic events - but rooms at the Oakwood are filling up fast. Be sure to book early! Thank you for the reminder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable & clean, the location is convenient. The weekend we were there the hotel was overrun by several school age teams....definitely not what I enjoy but the staff was good about keeping things in control. The maintenance man came to our room to fix the tv remote, he was very polite & even asked if any of the kids had been too noisy by our room. There was also a massage therapist offering chair massages by the fireplace in the lobby for a reasonable price & I really enjoyed taking advantage of that!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
822 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
347 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing