We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel to stay in Spokane!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood on North Division for several years now and I absolutely love the hotel! The employees were nice and it was conviently located near Northtown Mall, Northpointe Plaza, and several restaurants. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35516Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and your business! We do love our shoppers at the Oakwood. Next year you might consider staying with us for the "Black Friday" shopping weekend after Thanksgiving - besides being in the ideal location - we gather coupons from the local stores and put together welcome gifts for our shoppers and make the whole weekend fun and entertaining for our guests. Last year we had a massage therapist offering massages in the lobby for our worn out shoppers and had a popcorn machine and other treats to make things festive and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 304 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

I like to start by saying I have worked at a Comfort Inn & Suites for the past 4.5 years so I am pretty judgmental. This hotel though was great. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and in a good location. The bed felt fairly new and I got a great nights sleep. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was great @ check in as well as the 2 other times I bothered her for change as well as a malfunctioning vending machine. She took good care of me both times.
The following morning we went down for breakfast and the other person in my party was upset because he has an egg allergy and eggs were touching the bacon and biscuits. We mentioned it to the breakfast attendant and she went and made the items he wanted specially for him to accommodate his allergy. It was really above and beyond.

This hotel certainly deserves its platinum status from Choice Hotels. Keep up the good work and thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klminnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First impression walking into the lobby was absolutley wonderful, Clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The staff were nice and friendly and very accomidating. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I had checked out of another hotel that I had booked for 4 days and after the 2nd I had to leave it was so bad. This place has it all and you will be happy.

Room Tip: I choose the King bed room with the frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your staff and encountered our friendly staff. We hope to see you back at the Oakwood soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found the location of the hotel great for shopping and restaurants. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices and was tasty. There were scrambled eggs, waffles cereal bagels etc. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. T

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altarose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us last month! We certainly appreciate your business and I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are right - we are a great choice for shoppers coming to the area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The room was great. The staff was friendly and efficient, even offering cookies on arrival. The price would have been justified if I had used the pool.

The location was OK depending on one's perspective. The motel is on a commercial street that offers the best and worst of urban strip development.

The breakfast was just passable-boiled eggs, no meat that I saw.

I stayed two nights in Spokane and did not see fit to stay at this motel on the second night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The pool hours and breakfast bar were a big hit with our family. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Only detraction was some rooms were under renovation & we could hear banging as early as 7:30am. Would say this hotel is good value for your money. They had a lift for both pool & hot tub users that are in need of wheelchairs or assistance in to the water.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandeedavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to submitt a review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the 24 hour pool and hot tub. I also wanted to apologize for the construction noise you experienced. The carpet project is done now and it looks great, but I regret that it impacted your stay negatively. We will keep this in mind and do a better job of controlling the construcion impact on our guests during our next renovation project. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

we just stayed here for a night for the first time and we would definitely stay there again.it was clean and is undergoing renovations to update and replace.the price was right and the continental breakfast was very good and it was nice to see the kitchen was clean and well maintained.Nice to have a fridge in your own room and the rooms are nice and spacious.Handy for shopping as well.

Room Tip: we were in a room on the top floor at the back so it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanapenticton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us this summer. I was thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Spokane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
364 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing