We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, location, well taken care of.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great property, location, well taken care of.”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

First and foremost, as I have stayed at this property many times, is that their Customer Service is always top notch. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, plenty of towels, nice pool for our son to spend time in. Beds were very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was well stocked...only suggestion to the hotel would be to expand the size of the breakfast room, as one morning we did not have time to wait for it to clear out, and missed out on breakfast, and I am sure when there are sporting teams and other organizations in town, that they run into this problem often. Ice and vending machines readily available, which I am starting to find is not a common occurrence in other hotels. Parking spots are a bit tight, for someone driving a Yukon or truck, but parking is plentiful, and so this is really not an issue. All and all, a very good hotel, with reasonable rates, very clean, comfortable with great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJJRHWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    97
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
117
73
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Quiet, comfortable, clean and relaxing- what more could one want? Having clipped a coupon from hotelcoupons.com this establishment truly represents outstanding value if you prefer to stay outside of the downtown. Comfortable beds, large flat screen tv, excellent wi-fi, friendly service, a very well equipped exercise room and beautiful pool area. I continued to be pleasantly surprised during my stay here. The breakfast offered better than average quality food, two hot options and the little things that make a breakfast nice like half and half cream and lots of different juices. Great location as well. This will be my preferred place to stay from now on. Excellent value for the walk-in coupon price. Why pay $10 less and get a grimy, basic room?

Room Tip: Search for coupons on hotelcoupons.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsetJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
356 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

A nice choice on the north side of the city for an overnight stay when traveling. Good, large, quiet rooms, recently modernized. This is a large motel located on Division, which puts many restaurants within easy reach. Good, easy, high-speed internet access.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are small, outdated and fairly clean. Hotel has a musty, smoky smell. Breakfast bar is very basic and not very sufficient. Pool is nice. Free wifi. The front desk service is not the best sometimes rude, however, the manager helped a lot and was nice when front deak employees were rude. Housekeeping is okay, not great. They picked up our towels but did not leave new ones. An okay place to stay in north spokane. Holiday inn or oxford suutes downtown are a better option.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_ski_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have stayed here several times when visiting friends who live in N. Spokane. The price is reasonable, they provide a complimentary breakfast, and the rooms are clean with good beds - but we mostly choose this hotel for its location near our friends.

We got a non-smoking king room. Even though the hotel was full, it was pretty quiet. We did hear someone talking in the room next door during the afternoon, but I think they were just a loud person.

The bed was very comfortable - much better than the horribly soft queen bed (we had to hug the sides to keep from rolling to the center of the bed) we had at the Mirabeau Park hotel in the Spokane Valley a few days earlier (we stayed there to be close to other friends we were visiting). The room was large and had a table and chairs and a dorm-size refrigerator. The air conditioner cooled the room very quickly and was reasonably quiet for a hotel. The decor of the bathroom (wallpaper) was dated but clean. Overall, this was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Nice sized room but the smell (old carpet, room spray) was not pleasant. The carpet looked decades old, pink and covered with dark stains. The room airconditioner made a lot of noise so had to turn it off, though it was close to 100 outside. Room was otherwise clean, bed mattress was old but still comfortable. Nice breakfast available (waffles, boiled eggs, cereals, doughnuts) and helpful staff. Lobby is very attractive, as is pool area. Think management is planning some improvements, including replacement carpeting. Hotel is about 5.5 miles off the Division exit of the freeway and not far from several malls and strip malls. Ambience in this area is not great. . . .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destinationvaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This hotel - about a 7 mile, 15-minute drive north of I-90 - is not particularly convenient to downtown Spokane. This was not an issue for us, but it could be for some. It seemed a safer, quieter, less congested neighborhood and the cost was notably less than comparable downtown hotels. Walgreens is next door and K-Mart, Costco, movie theatres and many restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. The hotel rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and well-appointed for this class of hotel. The lobby was inviting and the service excellant. As Choice Privilege Members, we were even given a complimentary bag of pretzels and bottle of water - nice touch. The hotel has interior corridors, an elevator, free use of computer in lobby, interior swimming pool (didn't use), free parking and better-than-average complimentary breakfast. One morning included bacon and scrambled (not watery) eggs and the next biscuits and gravy. The breakfast room is, unfortunately, too small for size of the hotel, so depending on how fully booked - the breakfast room can be standing-room-only, as it was our second morning. However, to remedy this situation, a conference room was set up as an additional breakfast room, which included most of the same offerings with lot less crowd. If the breakfast room is crowded - look for the posted signs to the overflow room. We were very happy with our stay and had no problems. We would definately stay again, if our plans ever take us to Spokane again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnaJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
307 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
1.0 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Property: Quality Inn Oakwood
Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing