We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Poor, okay at the very least” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairbridge Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn Express
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor, okay at the very least”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

When I traveled to Spokane, I stayed at the Fairbridge Inn Express. A positive reaction was that it was near the general 7-Eleven store. However, the hotel seemed to be old and outdated. When we arrived in our room, the free internet provided did not work at all due to connection problems, that was our first disappoint. But we though, no point in felling sorry for ourselves, so we decided to cope. There is also a terribly uncomfortably bed offered there, and in addition, there free breakfast service was disorganized and tasteless. If I had to rate the hotel out of five, I'd struggle to give it more than 2, and would not be staying at the hotel in question again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We were glad to hear you were happy with our location. We are right off I-90 in downtown Spokane close to all the shopping, dining, and main attractions. Our hotel is older but very well kept. We are hoping to add some renovations this year. Our WiFi signal is usually really strong. Our beds are one of the items we get the most positive feedback on. However, we do understand not everyone enjoys a soft bed. We really pride ourselves in our free deluxe continental breakfast. We do not have a lot of space available but feel we utilize that space very well. We offer everything from biscuits and gravy, breakfast burrito bar, to fresh waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    68
    75
    38
    32
See reviews for
64
62
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Room was clean. Located within minutes of 90, Downtown, and short drive to the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful! This was the first time I stayed at Fairbridge, but my experience was overall pretty good so if and when I return to Spokane, I will keep this place in mind. There is a Starbucks across the street, as well as a 7/11 Corner store. Room had a fridge and microwave, bathrooms were clean and plenty of towels. For the price, this was a steal!

Room Tip: 4th floor was nice, quiet, and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's not luxurious at all, and it does look a bit gloomy from all angles, but it turns to be cosy and clean. Rooms are equipped with everything one might need (or at least, I can't think of anything else). Bath-line products have a pleasant scent. Wi-fi connection is stable. Neighbourhood is at the outscirt of down-town, but it's safe, and places of interest are easily accessible.
I didn't like breakfasts, but it's probably, just because I'm not into american breakfasts (pure carbs).
Hotel staff was very friendly.
Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvaGorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We appreciate your feed back. Really glad to hear the hotel was clean and cozy, our staff really prides themselves on those areas. We try to have as many options as we can on the breakfast bar. Although there are many carbs we do offer scrambled eggs, diced ham, and cheddar cheese as part of our breakfast burrito station. As well as a few healthier carb options such as fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and four kinds of cereal. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is an old hotel and it needs some renovating. The location is good but the quality of the accommodations is not good. Furniture in the rooms are old and in need of refinishing. Tables with chips and flecks and such really give a bad impression. lights that don't work give a very bad first impression. The pillows would not support the weight of a gnat. The so called business office (A table with a computer and no printer) did not work. The exercise room had but a bike and a treadmill and the bike was not operational. However, to be fair...the staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was very very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We were really sorry to hear you did not think the quality of our hotel was good. Our business center is smaller but we find it is just enough for guest needs. Anytime you need anything printed our front desk staff is more than happy to help. We have not heard any complaints of guest computer or bike in gym not working, but appreciate the feedback. We are hoping to add some renovations this year. So glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and great breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our first stay at the Fairbridge and we will be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean not much of a view as we were on the first floor. The price was right. Good location, within about 8 miles from the Casino and a couple of miles from the mall. Breakfast was good. I glad that we stayed at the Fairbridge and not paid the extra money just to stay at the casino. Used the money that we saved on the hotel room to gamble with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishinghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in the Fairbridge many times over the past 5 years. We live just across the border in Nelson, BC and Spokane is our `big city`. The location is in a bit of a grungy corner of the downtown, but we have walked there at all hours and have never felt unsafe. The hotel itself is very pleasant; definitely not new and don`t expect the Ritz, but it is comfortable, well maintained, clean, has reliable wifi and reasonably well appointed rooms with great beds and nice linens, and a decent breakfast. The staff has always been very pleasant to us.

Room Tip: The `upgraded rooms`, if available, are at the front of the building and have fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Mt
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our second stay at the Fairbridge and we will return. The staff is wonderful and the room was nice and clean. This property is maintained and clean no matter if its the room, the hallways or even the laundry room! The breakfast was good not fancy but gets your day started.
My wife and I will be back in April.

Room Tip: They offer rooms without a fridge and microwave for a cheaper rate if you don't need those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdogdriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#32 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
0.6 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#9 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
6.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Property: Fairbridge Inn Express
Address: 211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing