We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A bit shabby, but cosy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn Express
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit shabby, but cosy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's not luxurious at all, and it does look a bit gloomy from all angles, but it turns to be cosy and clean. Rooms are equipped with everything one might need (or at least, I can't think of anything else). Bath-line products have a pleasant scent. Wi-fi connection is stable. Neighbourhood is at the outscirt of down-town, but it's safe, and places of interest are easily accessible.
I didn't like breakfasts, but it's probably, just because I'm not into american breakfasts (pure carbs).
Hotel staff was very friendly.
Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvaGorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We appreciate your feed back. Really glad to hear the hotel was clean and cozy, our staff really prides themselves on those areas. We try to have as many options as we can on the breakfast bar. Although there are many carbs we do offer scrambled eggs, diced ham, and cheddar cheese as part of our breakfast burrito station. As well as a few healthier carb options such as fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and four kinds of cereal. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    62
    67
    37
    30
See reviews for
61
57
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PULLMAN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is an old hotel and it needs some renovating. The location is good but the quality of the accommodations is not good. Furniture in the rooms are old and in need of refinishing. Tables with chips and flecks and such really give a bad impression. lights that don't work give a very bad first impression. The pillows would not support the weight of a gnat. The so called business office (A table with a computer and no printer) did not work. The exercise room had but a bike and a treadmill and the bike was not operational. However, to be fair...the staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was very very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We were really sorry to hear you did not think the quality of our hotel was good. Our business center is smaller but we find it is just enough for guest needs. Anytime you need anything printed our front desk staff is more than happy to help. We have not heard any complaints of guest computer or bike in gym not working, but appreciate the feedback. We are hoping to add some renovations this year. So glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and great breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our first stay at the Fairbridge and we will be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean not much of a view as we were on the first floor. The price was right. Good location, within about 8 miles from the Casino and a couple of miles from the mall. Breakfast was good. I glad that we stayed at the Fairbridge and not paid the extra money just to stay at the casino. Used the money that we saved on the hotel room to gamble with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishinghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in the Fairbridge many times over the past 5 years. We live just across the border in Nelson, BC and Spokane is our `big city`. The location is in a bit of a grungy corner of the downtown, but we have walked there at all hours and have never felt unsafe. The hotel itself is very pleasant; definitely not new and don`t expect the Ritz, but it is comfortable, well maintained, clean, has reliable wifi and reasonably well appointed rooms with great beds and nice linens, and a decent breakfast. The staff has always been very pleasant to us.

Room Tip: The `upgraded rooms`, if available, are at the front of the building and have fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Mt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our second stay at the Fairbridge and we will return. The staff is wonderful and the room was nice and clean. This property is maintained and clean no matter if its the room, the hallways or even the laundry room! The breakfast was good not fancy but gets your day started.
My wife and I will be back in April.

Room Tip: They offer rooms without a fridge and microwave for a cheaper rate if you don't need those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdogdriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

For the past 5 years, I have had the pleasure of staying at the Faribridge Inn in Spokane, WA. The service has been excellent and I have felt like "family!" There is easy access to and from the freeway (I-90) as well as most of downtown Spokane. I would encourage a stay at the Inn, whether it be business or pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My standards are not high. My wife and I checked in on Friday night, paid for a night and had to leave after a half hour. We got the last non-smoking room, which was a handicapped room, no biggie. But the room was old, dirty, beat up and thoroughly depressing. The only other choice was a smoking room which was like living inside an ashtray. People at desk were nice enough, but manager did not return my call about crummy stay. There are other options for $100 a night. Avoid this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danw1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
First of all we would like to apologize that you did not have a good stay. Sounds like it was a busier night since we only had that one non smoking room available. We obviously did not have a lot to choose from in regards to room types. With being so close to the nearby hospitals our handicap accessible rooms do get used quite a bit. Guests are a lot hard on those rooms do to circumstances. We do always try to offer as many options as we can that is most likely why we would have shown you a smoking room. When we are busier rates offered do go off supply and demand with only one non smoking room supply was low. I was surprised to hear you left a message in regards to your stay and were not contacted back. Our management is very good about addressing customer complaints in a timely matter. We sure hope that you would give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Booking your room in advance, if you can, always helps we have more options available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
0.6 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#8 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#32 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
6.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Property: Fairbridge Inn Express
Address: 211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing