We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairbridge Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn Express
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our first stay at the Fairbridge and we will be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean not much of a view as we were on the first floor. The price was right. Good location, within about 8 miles from the Casino and a couple of miles from the mall. Breakfast was good. I glad that we stayed at the Fairbridge and not paid the extra money just to stay at the casino. Used the money that we saved on the hotel room to gamble with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishinghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    56
    59
    35
    24
See reviews for
51
51
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in the Fairbridge many times over the past 5 years. We live just across the border in Nelson, BC and Spokane is our `big city`. The location is in a bit of a grungy corner of the downtown, but we have walked there at all hours and have never felt unsafe. The hotel itself is very pleasant; definitely not new and don`t expect the Ritz, but it is comfortable, well maintained, clean, has reliable wifi and reasonably well appointed rooms with great beds and nice linens, and a decent breakfast. The staff has always been very pleasant to us.

Room Tip: The `upgraded rooms`, if available, are at the front of the building and have fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Mt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is our second stay at the Fairbridge and we will return. The staff is wonderful and the room was nice and clean. This property is maintained and clean no matter if its the room, the hallways or even the laundry room! The breakfast was good not fancy but gets your day started.
My wife and I will be back in April.

Room Tip: They offer rooms without a fridge and microwave for a cheaper rate if you don't need those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdogdriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

For the past 5 years, I have had the pleasure of staying at the Faribridge Inn in Spokane, WA. The service has been excellent and I have felt like "family!" There is easy access to and from the freeway (I-90) as well as most of downtown Spokane. I would encourage a stay at the Inn, whether it be business or pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My standards are not high. My wife and I checked in on Friday night, paid for a night and had to leave after a half hour. We got the last non-smoking room, which was a handicapped room, no biggie. But the room was old, dirty, beat up and thoroughly depressing. The only other choice was a smoking room which was like living inside an ashtray. People at desk were nice enough, but manager did not return my call about crummy stay. There are other options for $100 a night. Avoid this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danw1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
First of all we would like to apologize that you did not have a good stay. Sounds like it was a busier night since we only had that one non smoking room available. We obviously did not have a lot to choose from in regards to room types. With being so close to the nearby hospitals our handicap accessible rooms do get used quite a bit. Guests are a lot hard on those rooms do to circumstances. We do always try to offer as many options as we can that is most likely why we would have shown you a smoking room. When we are busier rates offered do go off supply and demand with only one non smoking room supply was low. I was surprised to hear you left a message in regards to your stay and were not contacted back. Our management is very good about addressing customer complaints in a timely matter. We sure hope that you would give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Booking your room in advance, if you can, always helps we have more options available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel had great customer service and was cleaner than most holiday inns etc. The view out your window sucks, but lets be honest no one comes to Spokane for the view.

I would recommend this hotel to any friend or family member.

Don't let the poor previous reviews keep you away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleTed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 26, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We flew in to Spokane. We booked this property because it was the only one we found. We were to have a non-smoking queen which we got two double beds. This is an old hotel that needs a remodel job!! We paid 110.....but we needed a place to stay because our flight arrived late. The pictures DO NOT look like what we saw online. I didn't think to read the reviews until after the booking, which were not good. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We really appreciate the feedback. We know we are an older hotel but we pride ourselves in our cleanliness and customer service. We have been slowly but surely making improvements. We do have nice pillow top mattress, new pillows, and newer furniture. With the economy being down we are doing the best we can but it is harder not just on us but on all businesses. A single queen room just comes with a stand up shower and is quite a bit small than our other room types. Usually if it is one or two guests we try to give a free upgrade to the two double bed rooms. These rooms are a little bigger with a shower and bath tub. A double bed is only a little shorter than a queen bed and we have found in the past that this is more comfortable for most guests. We also try to offer upgrades at check in to the room type shown in the pictures online to give you the guest the option if it is worth paying a little more for. Rates online are always the lowest rates available and do state they are just standard rooms. We by all means are not trying to be misleading in any way. We always take our reviews very seriously and appreciate the constructive criticism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
1.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#32 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Spokane
0.6 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#17 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Property: Fairbridge Inn Express
Address: 211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing