We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$149 for New Lobby, Old Room w/Tube TV and a Closed Bistry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed at the Courtyard in Spokane this weekend. GoBoard didn't completely work... paid $149 for the room and it still has old fashioned, small tube tv's. Also had a early flight and stopped by the bistro at 645a for breakfast and it was still closed; didn't open until 7a. Too late for me. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

I've stayed there multiple times throughout 2009 and 2010 before, during and after the remodel. I really like the location of the Hotel by the River Walk, the staff is really friendly and they have always been very accommodating.

The Centennial Trail is great for running, walking, etc. The rooms are your typical Hotel Room nothing fancy and the Restaurant/Cafe is decent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medina4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Location is really good - right on the Spokane river and within an easy walk to Riverfront park which is full of family activity. The Staff is also really friendly and accomodating. Rooms were relatively spacious and well- appointed.
The only minuses:
- breakfast - Courtyard not only doesn't have free breakfast like so many hotels these days but they have switched to a Starbucks style format that has very little to offer for breakfast.
- handicap spots - there is only one handicap spot near the entrance - rather surprising in this day and age.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel is located in the Convention area right next to a river. It's a brand new hotel with a very nice lobby area. It has a bar where you also can buy food. There are lots of seats to relax inside and outside on the courtyard.

Another unique thing is a large touchscreen with interactive area information.

If you like running or walking you can do that along the river even to Downtown. When your a light sleeper you might want a room located at the courtyard instead of next to the river. A bit of the traffic sound on the bridge can be heard in your room.

Bed sleeps well and the complimentary internet is the fastest we had on this trip.

Breakfast is not included but available for a fee.

Downside of having a room on the groundfloor at riverside, no sitting space outside. There's a (extra secured) sliding door which let's you end up outside directly into some low bushes.

No inroom safe but you can get a safe for free at the reception.

Don't forget to see the falls Downtown.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We spent two nights here and were very satisfied with our choice. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable - and overlooked the river. The front desk service was excellent. Amber was personable and friendly. She was able to suggest some venues we might like to try as well as some restaurants. Her suggestions were excellent and we enjoyed an outdoor art festival we would otherwise not have known about. There was always high-quality fresh coffee available in the lobby and the interactive information board was both fun and useful. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We had a very nice stay. I'm pretty particular about my beds, but these beds were surprisingly comfortable, and I slept very well. Our room had a nice view of the river & walking path. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonSp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Having a son at Gonzaga University, I've stayed here several times. It is convenient to the University and downtown. Being right on the river, the view (ask for a river view) is great and there is the Centennial Trail that goes to Gonzaga and downtown the other direction.
The only thing I do not like is that while there is a breakfast room, they charge for it (unless you get the breakfast included rate). It's not like a Residence Inn or the Fairfield Inn next door which includes breakfast. So, you take your pick, view or food.
The people are nice and the room is a typical Marriott room.
There are computers in the business center (in the lobby) and printers that are free. That's nice to not worry about bringing the laptop; but you do have to get dressed to get online.
Overall I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassysue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Address: 401 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1618 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing