We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Did the trick”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for the NCAA basketball tournament. Location is great, short walk to everything, easy to get back to the highway. Rooms were clean, bed was a bit firm, took my back a couple of nights sleep to get used to it. Price was a bit high but I guess expected given the proximity to the event (Spokane Arena). I'd recommend it but at a much lower price than $200 a night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ras59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    94
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
44
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thompson Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After business meetings all day, we decided a nice glass of wine and retiring to our room for the evening would be great. We didn't feel like going to a bar. When I asked the front desk person about getting a glass of wine from their cafe - she said,"with low occupancy we don't have staff to serve wine." I thought - oh, lower occupancy equals less service. Maybe cross training the front desk staff, who really was just standing there, on how to pour a glass of wine.

Oh, with such low occupancy I'm wondering why our room was right next door to a family that was coming and going every few minutes... We own a motel and understand that for housekeeping it's easier to have rooms near each other - but for customers - leaving a bit of space would make the stay better.

In general, rooms were clean, though pictures were very dusty. Pool and hot tub area was well maintained. We appreciated the free parking and location to downtown. We booked at Booking.com and the King regular room was $119 - looks like Priceline has better deals.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay when they have a high occupancy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Normal water conservation program. Didn't see any other environmental programs.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FallsMotelMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

An older property but well maintained, spotless housekeeping, comfortable bed, and EXCELLENT customer service. Pleasant Bistro with well presented food and drink. Nice pool for this type property. Safe and quiet for the business traveler.

Room Tip: River view is nice but so is courtyard in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeardiesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is located right on the river in downtown Spokane.....$51 on priceline.....no brainer....pool and good sized hot tub......room was clean and the place was quiet.....quick check in was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Whenever I visit Spokane, it’s on a solo trip to visit a buddy of mine. Since he works most of the day, I choose to stay near Riverfront Park so I can take some nice strolls to fill in my free time. For me, this Marriott Courtyard is in a great location. I can access the Centennial Trail almost immediately, walk to the downtown area in under 20 minutes, or stroll around the campus of Gonzaga University (20 minutes, opposite direction from downtown). Unless you need to be next to the airport or smack downtown for whatever reason, I think you’d do well to stay at this Marriott property. The hotel staff was very friendly and treated me like a special guest. [Disclosure: I am a Marriott Gold Elite Member].

Some notes:
* This is a three-floor facility
* You can get rooms facing the courtyard, but you might hear groups of people conversing into the evening if the weather is nice
* My room had a balcony overlooking the parking lot, which faces away from the river
* Room thermostats are easy to figure out; heating/AC units are in the windows
* The fridge in the room was pretty loud
* Free internet access is available in the lobby
* “Fitness center” is pretty small
* Reserve early if there is any event regarding Gonzaga University that would be a draw for alumni

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here while visiting Gonzaga University. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and I was surprised by the contemporary and updated design in the breakfast area. I would like to go back when I have more time and walk the river trail that passes by the hotel. I wold definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I LOVE the Courtyard by Mariott! I reside in Spokane, and often times will drop by their spacious and beautifully decorated lobby/bistro area to sit and work comfortably with my colleague. The staff is always so welcoming and accommodating, so much so, that we really don't want to leave! The food is always wonderful and there is a great variety. I have often stayed at the hotel also when "going out on the town" for the night. The rooms are beautifully updated, quite, and the beds are very comfortable. I always sleep so well! The spa/pool area is also very nice and has a great view of the courtyard. I highly recommend this versatile facility to anyone traveling or just wanting a place to get away for the night. Whether business or pleasure, you will find that the Courtyard by Mariott can meet your every need!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Address: 401 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1618 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing