We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and centrally located next to Convention Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel and centrally located next to Convention Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The staff is very friendly and they had my extra towels in the room when I checked in. Hotel is maintained well and the front desk staff go out of their way to assist you. Great downtown location and near a number of restuarants. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Just a quick "Thank You" to you, Michael B! We appreciate your kind comments very much! See you on your next trip to Spokane!
Pam Alfaro, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
36
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Washington, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here on Friday the 31st of May and found it to be a good place to stay. The exterior of the bulding and grounds look very fresh and recently refurbished. The interior although squeeky clean does look a bit dated and run down in places. Hopefully Marriott will be able to give it an interior facelift as well. Overall (especially given that we had a government rate of $87) I think it was well worth the price. The rooms had all the bells and whistles one expects including a fridge, deck with chairs and flat screen TV. The hotel is very quiet. It is on the east end of downtown Spokane right on the river and is a short walk to the many waterfront activities and the central business district. My only real complaint is that just like parts of the hotel itself, some of the linens are getting well worn. The fitted sheet on our bed pulled up from the corners during the night because the elastic is getting old and stretched and the bath towels were definately not brand new either.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view. Only about 25% of the rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glennmccully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for the review -- we appreciate your time and comments! I am glad to hear that you were impressed by our hotel, and that you enjoyed our location on the river and our proximity to downtown Spokane. Our hotel just completed a full rooms renovation earlier this year, which we are very proud of. We are also in the process of upgrading our linens and will be completed with that by the end of this month. We would love to see you again on your next visit to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

While our son's 4 years at Gonzaga are over with graduation, Our memories of trips to Spokane and the Courtyard will be long lasting. A great staff, wonderful location on the river, great rooms, super food & bistro.
Thank you to everyone who made our stays memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much, DSMOR! What a wonderful comment to leave us with! I know I speak from the entire staff when I say that graduation weekend is our very favorite weekend of the year -- and almost always one of the most difficult, too! We get to know many of you as you make your trips back and forth to Spokane, dropping your kids off at college each year, and many of you become dear friends of ours! Thank you for your business throughout the last 4 years -- we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff was super nice and went out of their way to help me get a tow truck for my car that had a problem. Food in bistro was good, a little pricey, but good. Great hotel I would recommend it!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeniebman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you! We enjoyed being of service to you! We appreciate the nice comments you left us here on TripAdvisor and we will look forward to seeing you on a future visit!
Sincerely,
Pam Alfaro, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our bed was very comfortable. The heating/cooling system was on a thermostat so there are NO problems with keeping it just the right temperature and you couldn't hear it running. Quiet rooms, no road noise. Nice view of the river. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and our family enjoyed them. We had a tasty breakfast at the Bistro and could even watch TV while sitting at our booth during breakfast. This hotel was well worth the money and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the renovations and you will be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieArizona71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our hotel! We are happy to announce to you that our room renovation is now 100% complete! We hope to see you again on a future visit to Spokane!
Sincerely,
Pam Alfaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Courtyard during a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Spokane - very near to the convention center and local hospitals. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant. (The property is currently under renovation - the odor of new carpet was a bit overwhelming at times. If you plan on visiting in the next month, you may want to ensure that your room is on the side of the hotel not under renovation.). Free Wifi is available or you can use the computers/printers located in the business area within the lobby. The "Bistro" is open for breakfast and dinner - the menu does not offer a lot of variety but the quality of food is decent. Other restaurant options are available within walking distance. I visited Spencer's which is an upscale steakhouse in the nearby DoubleTree Hotel. Pricey, but a nice dining experience. If you do not have your own transportation, I would recommend Spokane Cab company. They were friendly, dependable, and provided great service for the duration of my stay, including to/from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shen_Valley_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and our hotel. We are excited to let you know that our renovation is now complete. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Spokane!
Sincerely,
Pam Alfaro, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my first time staying here and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located right off of Division but I didn't recall any traffic noise from my room. It's also right on the Spokane River so you walk right out of the hotel and take a nice walk along the banks of the river. Didn't use the gym this time so I can't comment on it. The cafe serves up the usual fare. Very quick and reliable. There are some restaurants within walking distance and many to choose from by car. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Address: 401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing