We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location, nice room!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

You cannot beat the location of this hotel if you want to be near (very near) the Convention Center, the Performing Arts Center, or the large park on the water. We were there for a concert and lucky enough to have a 6 day event going on at the park - we could walk to and from the park easily a couple of times a day. We had a room overlooking the river on the 3rd floor. The trees are large enough that you don't have a clear view of the water but you do see it and looking west toward the park we had a lovely view of the water and clock tower. The trees provide a wonderful sense of privacy, at least on the 3rd floor. There is a major road/bridge between the hotel and downtown/river park/etc. (there is a large, well maintained, paved trail that leads under the bridge so no worries about crossing roads) and it can get noisy if you want to sit on the balcony or have your sliding glass door open - but we did not find it too annoying and when we closed our slider the room was very quiet. The courtyard is quite lovely, people utilized it for morning coffee and afternoon drinks. We did not find the rooms noisy and the hotel was full, but the doors do slam (unless you catch them) so perhaps people on our floor didn't come and go much. The staff was wonderful - we had 2 separate reservations, one night after the other, since we were not sure if we could go on the first night. We were able to go and the front desk worked miracles to get us into a river view room, top floor, for 2 nights on Labor Day weekend. We found the bed to be soooo comfortable & having the couch, coffee table and large desk was wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the water can be noisy from the road/bridge and if you're on the first floor, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    93
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
42
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pro's: Good location, friendly staff, attractive rooms
Con: The walls are very thin. Unless you have the ability to sleep through any noise, you probably won't get a very good night's rest. My husband and I were unable to sleep because of people going in and out of their rooms throughout the night. We tried to keep the air conditioner on for as long as we could to drown out the noise, but it soon became too cold!

Not the experience we were hoping for or expected from Marriott!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedRider406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was really disappointed in the poor excuse for a second bed (a hide-a-bed) that my niece had to sleep on during our recent stay. The mattress should have been in a dumpster with a homeless person atop it. Definitely better than a scrap of cardboard but not by much....My niece didn't complain but it was not the type of bed that would make me want to come back! Just an okay stay--we arrived late and left early. The food was good at the lobby restaurant and the pool was open late which is the reason why I gave it an average rating. Parking was easy, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The location is very good along the river. The check-in staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms and the bathrooms are older for a Courtyard. If location is a must this is a good choice. If a good room and bathroom is a must, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusLeis45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Please see my review of the Red Lion on July 16, 2011 for reference. Nobody from the Red Lion ever responded to that TripAdvisor review, and furthermore, nobody in Red Lion management replied to my direct e-mails last summer. So now here we are in Spokane again, only this time across the river at the Marriott. This hotel has all the advantages of the Red Lion (downtown, Riverpark, patios/balconies, nice grounds), but without all the problems (poor customer service). In fact, the customer service here is great! Every time we needed something, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and better yet, when we didn't need anything, the staff was practically invisible. So if you want a nice, quiet room, in a great location, at a great price, and with an excellent staff, you will want to stay at the Marriott Courtyard. And to the staff at the Red lion: Sayonara!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockiesRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great location within walking distance of dining, Universities and convention center. Riverview room even had a small balcony to enjoy. Cool lobby too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barklobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is an older Courtyard, rooms are a bit smaller than in the newer ones. Location is great, walking distance away from downtown and the falls. Rooms have balconies and views of the river or the garden are best. We felt very safe. Downstairs they had Starbucks coffee in the restaurant, but we didn't use it. Staff was very friendly. TV in room was very good: HD channels were great. Ice bucket was missing. :) Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Address: 401 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1618 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing