We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family's choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada North Spokane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada North Spokane
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family's choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We make it over from Australia about once a year, and have made this hotel our own for the past 8 years. We are always welcomed by the staff in such a friendly manner, and many of them remember us from year-to-year. The value is above and beyond. We get a nice breakfast, and the location is near a lot of shopping and food.

Room Tip: The hotel has a few courtyard rooms that are great, especially during the summer. If you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    69
    60
    41
    29
See reviews for
125
55
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've been satying with the Comfort Inn North for over 10 years now. The location is perfect, and nearby so many great stores and places to eat. The staff is friendly, and the room are clean. We'll keep coming back!

Room Tip: They have rooms around the back that don't face the highway. Feel free to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good value for the rate - nothing fancy, but you will have a comfortable bed, clean room, and friendly staff. This was our first stay at this location. This hotel is not near downtown, but is North, which was convenient for us. The night clerk was extremely friendly when we checked in, as well as the morning clerk when we left. The only negative comment, is, there were some shady characters in the parking lot, which raised our "danger" alertness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crankshaft61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel were all lovely. However the beds were very uncomfortable and the room was very stuffy. The complimentary breakfast was a great benefit to our stay in Spokane. Overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our second stay here in the past six months. Stayed two nights this time. We felt the value was quite good. Had a large, quiet room both times. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and outgoing...we dealt with three of them.

it would be nice if the breakfast area was larger. It was busy both mornings and crowded. The lady in charge did a great job of restocking and keeping the place up. One big plus...their posted hours are 6 to 9, but they kept open beyond 9 and took care of all their customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an older hotel and shows some age but they are trying to keep it up. The hotel itself is clean for the most part but the rugs need a deep clean or replacing. There are signs of fresh paint but they painted over blemishes on the walls. They should have taken the time to repair before painting. You could see old screw holes that were not properly fixed. The room itself was nice, quiet and the beds comfortable. No unpleasant orders in our room. The HOT BREAKFAST is a joke! They offered powdered eggs and microwave brown & server sausage. The typical muffins and cold cereal were ok and they had a waffle iron which did a good job. BUT the powdered eggs were a big letdown. Canned sausage gravy and biscuits would have had a better impression on me.
Overall the hotel is good value for the price, it’s no Waldorf Astoria but for Spokane and for a short visit it’s adequate. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welchanat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our three-day stay was enjoyable. The reason we were in Spokane wasn't but the hotel provided a good place to get some calm. Our room was remarkably quiet; We weren't able to hear the traffic on US 2 or the noise made by the youth hockey families that were also staying.

Echo at the front desk was a great help in making sure we had new room keys as we continued to lose ours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojennus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#15 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#33 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#31 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada North Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada North Spokane

Property: Ramada North Spokane
Address: 7111 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-6523 (Formerly Comfort Inn Spokane North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada North Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore eastern Washington's mecca of outdoor recreation when you stay at our Ramada North Spokane hotel, just 12 miles from Spokane International Airport (GEG). Our Spokane hotel's convenient location close to Gonzaga University, Spokane VA Medical Center and the Spokane Convention Center make us the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Start mornings off with free breakfast that includes hot items. After a long day, relax on our sundeck, cool off in our heated outdoor pool, soak in the hot tub and enjoy a therapeutic sauna or steam room session. Keep the workout routine intact in our 24-hour fitness center, make copies at our business center and host your next meeting in our intimate 12-person meeting space. Retire to guest rooms featuring an ergonomic workspace, coffee maker, free WiFi and HDTV. Guests seeking additional space will love our suites equipped with a sofa bed, sitting area, kitchen area, and micro-fridge. Select suites also include a jetted tub. Pets are welcome at our non-smoking Spokane, WA hotel and we offer plenty of free parking for your bus, truck or RV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada North Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Spokane North Hotel Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing