We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Seaquest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaquest Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Very cute rooms situated so that no one shares a wall, so very quiet. There's a hallway I between the rooms so that a large family could stay here and visit easily. Friendly staff/owner at the desk and very clean! The little kitchen was perfect and front deck with comfy chairs made for a good coffee experience in the morning. Thanks! Will plan to stay again sometime.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jenni6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a very spacious and extreamly clean and organized suite. Room 20 is on the end and has a great little view. The service was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. We are a couple that spends alot of time in hotels and we normaly bring our own pillows. On this trip we was on our Harley with no room for pillows, didn't need them...Very good price. I highly recommend and will be back..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The Seaquest Motel felt like home away from home. The staff made me feel very welcomed and appreciated. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Room 20 has a full kitchen and separate sleeping room. Excellent price for all it included. I'll definitely be back!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rebazooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A wonderful surprise. A truly adorable motel, locally run with spotless, well designed rooms that feel more like an apartment than a hotel. I have done a lot of traveling and stayed in many a hotel, and this is one of my favorites. The people who run the place are so kind, and will get you anything you need or forgot. It is a perfect weekend getaway from Seattle! Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: They are all really nice and they even have suites, so if you are traveling as a family ask the rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The price we got our suite for could not be beat! Spacious and clean and the staff is very welcoming and seem like the kinds of people who genuinely care about your stay and any special needs you might have. This motel is centrally located in town and an easy walk down to the water, up to the garden at the court house, or down to the local bar and restaurants. South Bend is a small bay town full of friendly people. If you need a place to slow things down and just enjoy a pleasant trip, a stay at the Seaquest can offer that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great place to stay in a very charming town. The rooms were immaculately clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was amazing, especially Lori, who was so incredibly helpful and friendly.

I really enjoyed the hidden gem of Washington, South Bend, but the Sequest Motel was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boudicca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Seaquest Motel in September while on a family vacation. We found this hotel by chance as by the time we reached South Bend we were pretty tired. We were not expecting too much on such short notice and in such a small community but wow were we pleasantly surprised. The room was extremely clean, the small kitchen was handy, the beds were comfortable, and the housekeeping staff were wonderful and very helpful in advising us on the things to do in the area. Crabbing/Clamming. We will always remember the wonderful hospitality of this small and charming town and plan to return on our next family outing. Thank you and thumbs up to the seaquest motel and its staff.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front have a spectacular view of the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaquest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaquest Motel

Address: 801 W 1st St, PO Box 189, South Bend, WA 98586
Location: United States > Washington > South Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Seaquest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaquest Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing