We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, homey, convenient”
Review of Seaquest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaquest Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful, homey, convenient”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've been staying here for about 5 years, 2 - 3 times a year, for family and high school reunions, visiting friends, etc. Every room has been so clean and the decorations are a kick. All the reviews are spot on. If you're coming through this area, this is the perfect place to stay, whether you're from Canada or the West Coast. Just make reservations as early as you can - it can fill up fast!

Room Tip: We've liked them all! They are all quiet and attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    26
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
50
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My friend and I stayed for one night (and would have stayed longer had the place not been fully booked the following night) and were pleasantly pleased with the great hospitality and graciousness. We stayed in Room 15, which was perfect for two middle-aged ladies who wanted to hang out together but sleep in separate (and real) beds.

As other reviews have stated, there was a large selection of videos to choose from in the lobby. Heather, however, went beyond the call of duty when at around 10:00 at night she came up and helped us figure out how to use the remote for the TV. Earlier she had provided restaurant recommendations and tips on how to make good use of our time.

The bathroom was spotless, the beds comfortable and the location (about an hour away from home) made it a great choice for a get-a-way from our lives already in progress. This was a great TripAdvisor find!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We normally don't stay at motels but this one had great reviews. We stayed in the 2 bedroom and it was perfect! We were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and quiet and very well cared for. They let us borrow dvds, a playard, and their grill! They charged $10 to get linens for the pullout couch but the room was still such a great value. We would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prisicilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed here twice when I was on business with Pacific County. The rooms are quiet, beds are comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean. It is very refreshing to have a fully equipped kitchen. The owners are very friendly and will help out with any request. I look forward to returning to South Bend so I can stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 for one night. I have nothing bad to say about this motel. In our room we had 2 double beds, a small couch, a kitchenette, table with 4 chairs, & and a great full bathroom. The weather wasn't very nice, but we had a great time cooking our supper and relaxing before moving on. We had been in Long Beach for the day and staying in South Bend on our way to Forks. On our week & 1/2 long trip, this was a favorite motel we stayed in. I would recommend this for anyone!!!

Room Tip: We had room #21, two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about this motel. Being one block off the road and well insulated, the room was very quiet. The matress and pillows were excellent. The suite was spacious and spotlessly clean. Both rooms had cable TV with HBO and numerous other channels. Each room has a separate porch and this would a great place to spend a week or longer. The owners are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Seaquest motel is a block or two off of US 101 and has been recently refurbished. No, it is not five star motel but it is spotless, large rooms with nearly full kitchen and seating area. Decorated in a laid back manner that satisfies. The beds were comfortable and the place is just right for a stay on your way down the US 101. You can walk to a restaurant and small museum. Cost was under 100. Next time we are going South on 101 we will stay gaain

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Bend
22.4 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
20.9 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
22.3 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
20.9 mi away
Mariners Cove Inn
Mariners Cove Inn
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaquest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaquest Motel

Property: Seaquest Motel
Address: 801 W 1st St, PO Box 189, South Bend, WA 98586
Location: United States > Washington > South Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Bend
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Seaquest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaquest Hotel South Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing