We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab your sweetheart and GO there!”
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
“Grab your sweetheart and GO there!”
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This was a repeat visit to the Salish Lodge. We plan on making the last week-end of April our time to return annually. The week-end marked a very sad day for us so we decided to turn the blackest day of our lives into a fun filled one instead. The Salish Lodge and everyone we encountered made our stay wonderful! We always knew this is a great place to stay but we now know just how great life is! Kathy & Chuck

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyQueen1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    302
    164
    104
    70
See reviews for
172
879
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

From the greeting by the valet to the receptionist at check-out, everyone was fantastic. The room was beautiful and comfortable - we loved the wood-burning fireplace - and the view was fantastic. We only stayed one night this trip, but we will return, probably with the Salish being our destination!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleno51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2010

What a great place! People and service were amazing. Breakfast options are great. Food was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the fireplace. This is a great place for a quick weekend getaway. You can spoil yourself in the lodge with their spa options or get out and hike in the beautiful outdoors.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadowTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We put a little away every month just so we can have a day to fully unwind and relax with no cares. Opening up the windows in the river side rooms fill the air with sound of the falls and the fireplace burning. No better way to enjoy a good book and drift off to sleep.
We do miss the chariot of cheeses and the elegance of the fruit and cheese plates that had been offered in the past. Room service food at our last stay was sub-par. The menu was small as were the portion sizes (cost to value) and didn’t measure up. Room service itself was sharp and attentive. The new renovations and up grades were a nice surprise. The rooms were beautiful, cozy and spotless.
The email notification are wonderful. The special offers are what we use to plan our next trip.
Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Hi,
I just wanted to send thanks to the staff & the spa for a great time specifically Mary. My girlfriend of 20 years ago just reconnected. She's in Seattle & I'm in Philadelphia. The accomdations were rustic & great, the fireplace in the room & hot tub bath were only out done by the spa & staff. Food, view & relaxation were well worth the trip.
GK

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinnerPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We went here for our Anniversary. We had seen some negative reviews about the renovation of the rooms. Everything was perfect. We actually got a great last minute deal. We didn't have Dinner but we had drinks and dessert in the Attic. We had breakfast the next morning. The food was all great and so was the service. We would go back just for the breakfast! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvenneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I recently had a facial at the Salish. I visit the Salish often and love the spa atmosphere. I have had many facials there before and all have been wonderful, but the facial I had recently when I saw Zemfria was AMAZING! I have had facials in Mexico, New York, Scottsdale all at 5 star spas and this was above and beyond any of those facials. She is a facial magician!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumnstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave SE, Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9687
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing