We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just AWESOME”
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2010

What a great place! People and service were amazing. Breakfast options are great. Food was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the fireplace. This is a great place for a quick weekend getaway. You can spoil yourself in the lodge with their spa options or get out and hike in the beautiful outdoors.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
There are newer reviews for Salish Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2010

We put a little away every month just so we can have a day to fully unwind and relax with no cares. Opening up the windows in the river side rooms fill the air with sound of the falls and the fireplace burning. No better way to enjoy a good book and drift off to sleep.
We do miss the chariot of cheeses and the elegance of the fruit and cheese plates that had been offered in the past. Room service food at our last stay was sub-par. The menu was small as were the portion sizes (cost to value) and didn’t measure up. Room service itself was sharp and attentive. The new renovations and up grades were a nice surprise. The rooms were beautiful, cozy and spotless.
The email notification are wonderful. The special offers are what we use to plan our next trip.
Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Hi,
I just wanted to send thanks to the staff & the spa for a great time specifically Mary. My girlfriend of 20 years ago just reconnected. She's in Seattle & I'm in Philadelphia. The accomdations were rustic & great, the fireplace in the room & hot tub bath were only out done by the spa & staff. Food, view & relaxation were well worth the trip.
GK

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinnerPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We went here for our Anniversary. We had seen some negative reviews about the renovation of the rooms. Everything was perfect. We actually got a great last minute deal. We didn't have Dinner but we had drinks and dessert in the Attic. We had breakfast the next morning. The food was all great and so was the service. We would go back just for the breakfast! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvenneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I recently had a facial at the Salish. I visit the Salish often and love the spa atmosphere. I have had many facials there before and all have been wonderful, but the facial I had recently when I saw Zemfria was AMAZING! I have had facials in Mexico, New York, Scottsdale all at 5 star spas and this was above and beyond any of those facials. She is a facial magician!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autumnstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Overall, we had a decent and relaxing stay. I give this place an “average” because given the price, we felt it should have been much better.

Cons: Were not told to bring swimsuit to spa, so missed out on pool/sauna/steam room; they should tell guests at time of booking about these amenities and to bring swimsuit (not after you arrive at the spa). Robes in room were old, frayed, and stained. River view was not much of a view; there were two big trees in front of the window and the river was behind the trees. One of the jets in the jetted-tub did not work. The plumbing is very old, and if other people are taking a bath, the water is not as warm as it should be. Initially we could not move the bath handle to get the water flowing because it was stuck and had to call down to the front desk. Can hear people next-door when they shower or take a bath. The wood-burning fireplace in our room did not come with a fire-poker or any equipment for stoking the fire. We could hear vacuuming in the hall-way at 10 a.m. We could hear the people in the room above when they walked. They automatically add a tip to everything, which is crass.

Pros: The dinner was delicious with excellent service. Highly recommend the salmon salad, hot rocks appetizer, and tenderloin. Get to dinner before it is dark to enjoy the view. The room overall was romantic and a pleasure to stay in. We had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platoaristotle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Came here with the purpose of visiting Twin Peaks shooting locations. We had a very nice riverview room with fireplace and jacuzzi. The spa was fantastic and the general atmosphere of the hotel was great. A walk down to the foot of the waterfall is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#18 of 102 in Seattle
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Address: 6501 Railroad Ave SE, Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range: $307 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing