We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary at the Salish Lodge last week. From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, we were welcomed by Mike, the Valet. As we checked into the hotel, Akeem made us feel like we were the most important people of his day. He was friendly, yet professional and even called after we were in our room to ensure that everything was to our expectations. Truly, everything exceeded our expectations! We are telling everyone about the wonderful service and encouraging our friends to visit this great hotel.
Also, dinner in the Dining Room was delicious. James was knowledgeable about the details of each item and was attentive without hovering.

Room Tip: We recommend the River View rooms. The river and Falls are such a nice scenic complement to the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiesgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Debbiesgre,

Thank you for your review and for recognizing Akeem. We are very fortunate to have him as a team member.

We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and hope to do so again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    302
    164
    104
    70
See reviews for
172
879
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Salish Lodge markets itself as a "purely Northwest experience." That's an understatement. Its location next to Snoqualmie Falls with direct views of the raging river below is jaw dropping. The interior design of the hotel is classy and classic Northwest: gorgeous wood trim everywhere (even the elevator), wood-burning fireplaces, stone accents, beautiful artwork in all of the public areas. Both dining rooms have views of the Falls. The sleeping rooms are large and gorgeously appointed...more wood trim, more beautiful artwork, wood-burning fireplace, jacuzzi. Perfect lighting with lovely sconces that create a romantic atmosphere. Jazz was playing on the iHome when we walked into the room. It didn't matter that our room faced the parking lot. The room itself was so beautiful and comfortable, we didn't want to leave it; the view, or lack thereof, didn't detract a bit. Attention to detail is evident throughout. This will be a retreat we will return to again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatyard_Langley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Boatyard_Langley,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your room. We have made a huge effort to ensure that the atmosphere in our rooms is as good as the view of the falls. So...your feedback brings a smile to our faces!

Thank you again. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It cannot be disputed that this is a nice hotel. The falls are amazing and the food for the most part is delicious which is why the 3 rating. However, we were disappointed with parts of our stay and probably won't be back. For what we paid, we definitely don't think it was worth the money.

A major issue with us was the spa. We paid for a couples massage in the hidden terrace overlooking the falls and were disappointed right from the beginning when they seated us in the cramped, over crowded waiting room instead of directing us to the soaking jacuzzi tubs, even though we told the gal that we were going to change into our bathing suits. When it was time for our massage it was a bit akward to be prancing around the hotel, going in the elevator, and walking outside through a back door, in the rain and mud to get to the terrace. The view and sounds of the falls was nice but the overall room was unattractive to say the least. It had like a white sheet hanging up behind the tables and was really unpleasant and a bit uncomfortable. The massage also wasn't that memorable and for the price, I was really expecting the whole experience to be spectacular.

Like I said previously, the hotel is nice but for the price that you pay I was really expecting grandeur and this wasn't it.

Oh and I almost forgot to mention the parking situation. We were not aware that when you stayed here valet parking is recommended or the hotel will not be held liable for any damage that might happen to your vehicle. So if you don't like people in your car, handling your rig, I guess you just take your chances on the general parking and hope for the best??

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdPlateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear EdPlateau,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We regret that your overall impression was disappointment. The most common impression of our guests is that the Hidden Terrace room just at the top of the falls is quite positive due to the extraordinary location, however you have mentioned some very good points that we are looking into. We have also just recently made some changes in the spa that make the experience more exclusive. This was done in response to feedback such as yours.

Thank you for your comments regarding the food. We are happy that you did enjoy the efforts of our culinary team.

We do hope you consider visiting us again, and have an opportunity to enjoy the improvements we have made in the spa. Thank you once again for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight as a short getaway. We really enjoyed our time at the Salish Lodge. The library off the lobby had a cozy fire going and was a great spot to read and enjoy the afternoon tea and cookies that were available for guests. Our deluxe king room was great also. Even though we did not have a view of the falls, our view was lovely. The window overlooked a forest, very private feel to the room. We look forward to visiting again and trying out the spa. There was a little confusion with our reservation. I called to ask if with our current reservation we could use the hot tubs. The reservation associate said yes. When we arrived, it was explained to us that there would be an additional $60 charge if we wanted to use the hot tubs. It would be waived if we booked a spa treatments.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feltmaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Feltmaker13,

Thank you for taking the time review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I would like to apologize however for the confusion regarding our relaxation pools in our spa. We have recently made an effort to improve the experience of our guests who reserve treatments in the spa. The feedback from spa guests has been fantastic, but again I apologize that this transition effected our communication with you.

Please do come back and experience our spa. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently went to the Salish lodge as a family to have a memorable once-in-a-lifetime experience for my mom. Salish delivered. Nikita from reservations did an amazing job advising me on spa treatments, accessibility (my mom is mobility challenged), and making sure everything I ordered was grouped in a way that would save us money. She followed up with us leading up to the trip.

Once there the valets worked their butts off to get our cars and luggage. The front desk people were wonderful. Our rooms? AMAZING. Tubs were huge, and we got items for a bath laid out ahead of time. I would say this is resort that is more geared towards a romantic weekend but I saw some people there with kids, and for business. (The BoardRoom has an Amazing view). I've travelled a lot... and I have a few favorites that I would rate above this but this was still a great trip.

We had over 10 spa treatments between the 4 of us, and no one had anything but glowing remarks and smiles on their faces. My masseuse Alice was Phenomenal. The spa front desk ladies were professional and attentive. If anyone wants a massage with a heavier touch to really stretch you out and make you like jelly afterwards...shes it! Yoga in the morning was unique in that it was in a tent outdoors where you are listening to the falls. A great way to wake up in the morning.

Overall, great service in a breathtaking environment and comfortable rooms. I can't even list all the ways people in the hotel touched our vacation in a positive way. Too many to name but it made our vacation memorable.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better. All river view rooms except the suites will have a view of the river a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear stacy g,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the lodge and all of your treatments!

We will definitely share your kind feedback with Nikita, Alice. and the rest of the team. I can never say too often that we are very proud of our team and love seeing them recognized personally.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our stay at Salish was FANtastic. It felt so good to be pampered and have a few days to really relax away from the stress of everyday work life.

As to the staff at the Lodge, Akeem was particularly attentive and great to work with. He handled several items for our group and was always was pleasant and willing to help in whatever way we asked (or did not ask - he volunteered!). I wish every location I've stayed at had staff like Akeem working for them. From printing out boarding passes, baggage handling, deliveries to the room, and more. He added that extra special service to keep us relaxed and schedule running smoothly.

Spa staff that were great included Jess (yoga), Janie, Joy, Robert and really all the staff from the desk to the treatment estheticians. Everyone greeted us with a smile and pleasant conversation and they seemed to truly care about our stay.

Keep up the great experiences! I'll certainly mention Salish to my friends.

Room Tip: The first floor end suite (rooms 120 and 121 when combined) has a great view, patio, and plenty of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Dj G,

Thank you very much for the feedback from your stay. We are very happy to read about the impact that Akeem and our spa team (Jess, Janie, Joy and Robert) had on your stay. We are very proud of our team members and it always brings a smile to our faces when we see them recognized. Thank you very much for doing that and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay and the spa treatments we had (two days worth). In fact the entire weekend stay was perfect. The staff from valet to checking in to the spa were fantastic. The room and jetted tub we really enjoyed. We wanted a relaxing weekend and boy did we get one. We even took advantage of the library enjoying the fire that was continually stoked while we sipped wine. Highly suggest that you visit!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Christopher J,

Thank you for your review. We will be stoking the fires a little bit less as we head into summer but there is never a bad time for sipping wine followed by a spa treatment!

Thank you for your nice comments about the valet, check in, and spa teams. They are much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave SE, Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9687
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing